We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

For a budget hotel, it was very good. The room was fine, the beds were comfortable and the mattresses did not sag. The breakfast was more on the average side but getting any breakfast at all was a bonus for us considering the price of the room (~$80). All the staff that helped us were pleasant. If we have one critique, its the pool. We tried to go for a swim in the evening and the entire pool area (even the small covered area) was enveloped by the Klamath Midges. We had NO idea what they were. We spent the rest of the evening searching the internet, learning about them. Interesting creatures but they rendered the pool area useless for us. We wondered why the entire pool wasn't built as an indoor pool to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acadiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    214
    95
    38
    27
See reviews for
230
165
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed here over Christmas break. The rooms were remodeled with a modern decor, very excellently done. We had 2 suites close together and both were great. Everything was clean, professional and accomodating. Check in was easy, we got into our rooms quickly and were able to proceed with our family time with out hassle. The staff were all very friendly and professioanl. They recommended local attractions and were knowledgeable and helpful. You can tell that the professionalism of this hotel was not just because we received one good staff member, because we encountered it with all the staff that we dealt with. I stayed at 3 Microtel Hotels within this 2 month time span and this was by far the most excellent I have seen or stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were just looking for an inexpensive hotel for a night stay on our return trip home. I knew the room would be small, and it was; but it wasn't uncomfortable. The problem we had was that the room we were given had a bad smell - like a dog had had an accident or someone tracked something in on their shoes. After turning on the fan and leaving the room and coming back a few times, I decided I couldn't stay in the room with that smell. I went to the front desk to request another room and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. Nice. That room was much better - no bad smell. The room was twice as large, with not only the jacuzzi tub but also a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is nice - well maintained and clean. The hot tub and pool are also a little small, but nice - with good temperatures for each. Breakfast was good, but not great. The standard chain hotel breakfast fare. The bed was comfortable and service was great. I have to sleep with extra pillows for a bad shoulder and the front desk clerk was very helpful with that request. The bowling alley across the street even gives a free game to guests at the hotel! The only reason I didn't give a rating of five was because of the air/fan. I like the fan on constantly at night to block out noise, but I could only either have the fan on constantly or the AC on intermittently. I set the cooler at 60, but it kept shutting off - there's no way my room was 60 degrees.

Room Tip: The location of our room was a little noisy - right next to the door to the pool/spa, and we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I booked this hotel via Travelocity as could not find a room at the hotel anywhere else and this was a good room rate. I read the reviews of the hotel on Trip Advisor and desired to stay at this hotel alone when in Klamath Falls. The first room I was assigned was a single, reserved through the Senior Rate and had one queen and was extremely tiny, my huband and I could hardly get our luggage into the room. It did not have a refrigerator and we needed one and my Travelocity slip said I had a room with a refrigerator. Went down to the lobby and the man working the front desk, Gary, was very nice and asked that since I needed a refrigerator would I like an upgrade at no cost. Can't pass that one up. We were assigned to a suite a few doors down. It was huge, had a couch, a nice kitchen area with small refrig. and microwave and coffee maker. Queen bed, flat screen TV and a lovely full length window seat with a special pillow so you can lay down in the seat and be sort of sitting up and can enjoy the ambience of it all.
Nice restaurants and shops nearby.
This is a value motel/hotel, so for the price you are getting good stuff. It is a comfortable room for an overnight or two stay. Breakfast was just so so, but it is enough to get you out the door to start your day.

Room Tip: Don't get the small single queen room if you are claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Microtel was our launch point for a drive up to Crater Lake on our way up to Seattle. The hotel is nice, clean, relatively new, and had good service. My son enjoyed the pool (half indoors/half outdoors), and we took advantage of the black light bowling at the Epicenter bowling alley across the parking lot. Klamath Falls was a small, quiet town, and we were able to find a good meal nearby. I would recommend this place for families. It is convenient and low-key.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 815 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Checked-in very early (even before official check-in time) without any problems, very friendly clerk. The room was a bit different from the usual boring hotel chain rooms, it was in blue and white with mirrors, it seemed a nice change. The room was large, rather new and very clean. I went swimming and sunbathing to the outdoor pool for quite some time. The pool area is nice, just wish they had left a bit more space around the pool for sun beds. It's a bit crammed. Breakfast started very early in the morning (I think 5am or even earlier), which was very nice as I am an early riser and often have to wait before they open the breakfast area. The breakfast was OK and nice. Check-out fast and friendly again, I asked for a receipt, but was told they do not provide printed receipts for internet reservation, but instead the receipt would be emailed to me. Well, it never reached me by email. I found this a strange policy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at the Microtel after seeing Crater Lake and the area. It is a nice hotel, clean and good accommodations. The only negative comment is that we weren't too impressed with the wall of mirrors above the beds. Great place and a great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing