We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Not having stayed in a Microtel before we weren't sure what to expect, but felt confident that it would be a standard midrange chain hotel. However we were disappointed in the general cleanliness of the room, which was not to the standard we would expect for a cheap independent motel. The carpet was badly stained and not properly cleaned (we found what we thought were rabbit droppings but turned out to be chocolate chips) the towels were grey and thin and the sheets had hairs on that were not ours, yuck! Lumpy pillows and a constant hum from somewhere did not make for a good nights sleep. Frankly we were glad to be moving on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandSally4542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for your review. You have identified an issue that is new for us and we are taking the feedback from you and other to heart and fixing the issues. Without yours and the other feedback, we would not be able to maintain a hotel in such a manner that has warranted such fine feedback as ours has. We will earn our rating by being quick to fix issues and continue to work hard at providing the best lodging available in Klamath Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Once again our stay for the National Herding Finals was very pleasant. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, the evenings quiet and staff helpful as well as professional. So glad a hotel of this quality also accepts pets. I will plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KARYN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

First, I've stayed at ALL of the "value" hotels/motels in Klamath Falls (and they'll turn up on TripAdvisor). They're all OK, but we tried the Microtel this time and it wins! Unlike the other less expensive (but good) competitors, the Microtel is more like a "hotel" in that it has interior hallways (i.e., not exterior, motel-style, units), which is a big plus to me. Second, the staff was very friendly and provided a newpaper and some cookies. They also have a pretty good indoor-outdoor pool with a indoor hot-tub (but we didn't use it).

The room (ours was 325 on the end of the top floor) was spacious and well appointed (and included a large flat-screen TV). The view was nothing, but one can't expect that in K-Falls. The continential breakfast was pretty good (with plenty to eat and a fair bit of variety).

The hotel is very slightly on the south edge of town... but this isn't an issue since all places require a car (to some extent); still you're 5 minutes from anything. There is plenty of parking, and they even offer some free bowling at the "Eip-Center" next door (but we didn't use that). :-) Oh yes, there was free wi-fi in the room and it worked well.

There is a potential issue with some, limited noise owing to a kennel about 200 yards from the hotel. IF you want your window open AND you face south (as we did), you can hear barking dogs in the morning. We didn't consider this a serious issue, but if it might be for you, I'd ask for a north-facing room.

Lastly, 2 minor criticisms for the hotel to consider (none of which are serious):
a) I would urge that any hotel employee that wants/needs to smoke be told to do it out of the eye of the public (and not outside at the front protico);
b) the bathroom could stand a few shelves for personal items.

Again, this is the best value hotel in Klamath Falls (both in price and quality). I've tried about 4 of them now and this is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there twice last week. On the way to Reno from Portland and then again 5 days later. On the return trip. Riding to the Street Vibrations Rally. Staff was very helpful and allowed us to park our Motorcycles out front. This is a very clean place. Complimentary breakfast was good and well stocked.

If there hadn't been a mosquito plague by the pool, I couldn't think of anything bad to say. Having mentioned the mosquitos, I must point out that an exterminator was called in, and the pool was clear on our return trip. At least until dusk.

Will stay here any time I am rolling through this part of Oregon.

Room Tip: Bring Mosquito repellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vallandingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The room was very clean, but no hair dryer in bathroom. Some sound coming from people banging doors late at night. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BKALAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Trip to drop our son off at college. The staff makes this place a winner. EVERYONE was super nice. The room was clean but a little small, the bed was comfortable but the walls are pretty thin. Overall a good experience especially when you consider the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MICHELE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were exhausted after driving for nearly 9 hours from Leavenworth, WA. Detour due to fires and lots of very slow trucks! It was a welcome respite - clean room, comfy bed, spacious accommodations. Left bathroom light on with door nearly shut as night light and was able to sleep due to partition in room. Restful sleep and amazing breakfast! Thanks :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KIMRAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing