We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very clean. Looked like it was never used...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    220
    105
    41
    28
See reviews for
252
170
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My room was ok, it was clean and kind of sterile. I do not like overhead lighting to be the only option. I was here for 4 nights, during that time the hotel changed the TV over from cable to satellite, however they didn't let guests know ahead of time. I woke up at 3 AM (as usual), turned on the TV and had no signal. When I got back to my room after work I still had no TV. I do understand their problem, they should have had more people installing boxes - the TV did not come back until after 8 PM. I asked the front desk what was going on and was offered a bowling pass! Not the same thing. Maybe I am spoiled, but pre-formed microwave egg patties, tasteless, grey sausage links and biscuits and gravy every morning is not a good "Hot" breakfast. I am gluten intolerant and have no clue what was in the eggs or sausage, so I had an orange and coffee for breakfast. My only other option was unpeeled boiled eggs.

Room Tip: The Best Western is the same rate and if you like comfortable and homey, it is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The good: Manager extremely helpful finding a room rate and set up that suited our largish family. The property was newer and clean. Breakfast was better than one might expect for the rates. The pool was indoor and outdoor with more than enough heat to make it tolerable for adults in the early spring.

The not so good: the desk girl was not particularly helpful and had a sign up for more than a half hour. So we could not ask for pool towels (not available in the pool). The hotel had two very strong odors. One was very heavy marijuana, I swear I got a contact high getting off of the elevator). It could be smelled in the lobby though. My wife needed to ask the desk to do something about it. (Obviously, the hotel was not responsible for use.) The other smell was something related to the cleaning supplies. The hotel reeked of it the towels the sheets, etc. Not pleasant at all.

There were positives and negatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

service was great. my wife came with me on the business trip and loved the room. would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Travelling from Portland back to California and wanted to stop in between. Started looking online and saw a great rate AND breakfast, not just continental. We thought we'd try it. We had recently stayed at 5 different hotel/motels this trip, and this was one of the best.

Although late arrival, the night personnel was helpful and alert, upgrading us to a suite and telling us the menu for the morning. There were also cookies available for guests as a night snack - how cool?!

The room was different from anything that I've stayed in before, but it was clean, bright and other then the bed being a bit small for us (they only have queens, no kings, and we're of the larger frame..) the amenities of the microwave and fridge in room made up for it.

They have a good continental breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, bagels & cream cheese, toast, fruit, mini muffins, yogurt, coffee, tea and assorted juices) with the addition of "eggs", biscuits and gravy, and hard-boiled eggs. Nice breakfast area off the main lobby.

I have stayed in 1-5 star accommodations. It's not the Ritz, but it's perfectly clean, friendly, and well-priced. I would stay with my children as well, and will include Microtel in the group that I frequent when travelling from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mom5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing