We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Traveling through on our way to the coast. Nice place to spend the night. Nothing special about the scenery. Nice to have Walmart close, but that also lets you know the location.
Friendly staff, good hot breakfast, clean modern rooms. Good price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jimstpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My son, his family and I booked two rooms at this motel. The rooms were very small, which was not the biggest problem, the housekeeping or lack thereof was the problem. When we checked in and went to our rooms, my daughter in law discovered that besides being dirty, one of the beds had not been changed from the previous tenant. The desk clerk brought new sheets, but said there was no housekeeping staff, so my daughter in law had to make the bed. Our rooms had window sits instead of seating, and the covers were stained and dirty. The bathtubs had such dirty bottoms that we had to put towels down to shower. Although the staff were nice, they certainly do not train the housekeeping staff well. I will not book a room at this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Linda,
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and from the sound of it, what could go wrong, did go wrong. I apologize for the poor showing by our hotel and want you to know that we are very concerned about the issues you faced during your stay. We welcome your partnership in letting us know about your stay so that we can learn from your experience. If you have any further concerns, please contact me at your convenience. I will be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Neil Simington
General Manager
Microtel Inn And Suites
541-273-0206

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel a few times a year since they first opened about 6 years ago. The rooms are small (hence the MICRO) but not much smaller than your average hotel room. The suites are much more spacious. The service was good and the breakfast has a pretty good assortment. They have quite a few tables to sit down and eat breakfast in the dining area. HOWEVER, when we stayed there last week our room smelled disgusting. We are .still trying to figure out if it smelled more like mold or urine. The smell was greatly amplified in the bathroom, especially with the shower running. A family member was staying in a room down the hall and their room did not have the same horrid smell so perhaps we were the unlucky recipients of a room that had been partied in a little too hard. I just cannot understand how the housekeeping staff could overlook (or oversmell?) this and let it go. This experience has made us question whether we need to look for different accommodations next time we are visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Chrissyca,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I cant tell you how sorry I am that your stay was ruined by the condition of your room. We do pride ourselves making sure our guest are satisfied when they leave and apologize that that wasn't the case with you. We hope that you can give us another chance to make things right with you. .

.Sincerely,
Neil Simington
Microtel Inn and Suites
541-273-0206

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
457 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing