We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had the chance to stay at the hotel along with my family on the way back from Crater lake. The hotel is pretty nice and comfortable a bit off the busy road. The location is ideal, rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was ok .. could be improved a bit. The staff was friendly and helpful. To sum up we enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    209
    86
    38
    27
See reviews for
220
158
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thompson Falls
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable. We had a little difficulty finding the motel as it is not on the beaten path. Use your GPS to get there. It is near the WalMart and shopping. The best part of the location is that is nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was hot and cold. The building is fairly new. A decent motel for the price.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here recently on business, when, for the first time in the five years that I have been traveling to Klamath Falls, virtually every motel that I had previously stayed in was totally booked. I got one of the last rooms at the Microtel, a jacuzzi room with a queen bed.

The room itself was pretty average. It was a suite in the sense that there was a "wall" that separated the bed area from the jacuzzi area (as opposed to a couch, which is what you usually have with these "suites" that you see in a lot of motels these days.) Personally, I can't imagine a more depressing place to take a jacuzzi bath in and wonder if there is really a market for these rooms. On the other hand, maybe if you were traveling all day and wanted a good soak or had small children where the jacuzzi would occupy them it would be appealing.

I am on the road a lot and appreciate a good cable package in the room. This place had satellite tv and more channels, including premiums, than any other place I have stayed in Klamath Falls.

The breakfast was okay, though not spectacular.

I really did appreciate that the manager at the front desk gave me the jacuzzi room for the price of a regular room, direct billed to my employer. I have a limit to what I can bill for business and was prepared to pay the difference otherwise out of my own pocket. This saved me about sixty dollars. Note to innkeepers everywhere: this is EXACTLY how you develop a loyal customer base.

If you stay here be sure to go to the After Shock bar over at the bowling alley. Their bar menu is very good and the wings are really hot, if you like that sort of thing. It was a cool bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacklab776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Traveling through on our way to the coast. Nice place to spend the night. Nothing special about the scenery. Nice to have Walmart close, but that also lets you know the location.
Friendly staff, good hot breakfast, clean modern rooms. Good price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jimstpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Klamath Falls Business and leisure travelers alike will find that Microtel Inn and Suites, Klamath Falls is an ideal spot for a restful and entertaining stay. Make a day trip across the nearby Crater Lake, or Lava Beds National Monument or enjoy restaurants just minutes away, golf and shopping in Klamath Falls, and visit the nearby Klamoya Casino to test your luck on the slot machines. When you are not out exploring the area, soak up the sun in the outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay active in the fitness center at the National Fitness and Racquet Club or explore the miles of paved walking trails along the OC&E Trail. Thoughtful amenities include complimentary wireless internet and complimentary breakfast. A business center with fax service, and a family entertainment bowling center just next door. Rooms feature hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker, ideal for longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing