We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor Hotel needs a complete revamp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed in a number of Comfort Inns on this trip and this was well down the list in presentation and cleanliness. The Hotel is well over due for a makeover with nearly all of the funishings requiring replacement. The carpets and the bedding were old and not clean. The breakfast was okay and we were glad to check out after it. This Hotel does not give Comfort Inns a good name by keeping up with the standard of others Hotels in this chain. Very disappointing and not recommended. Find somewhere else to stay if you must stay in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

This Comfort Inn is a very average property. It obviously sees a lot of use, because although the room decor was contemporary and didn't look that old, it was already pretty beaten up. The bedspread in my room was visibly worn and in need of replacement and several of the lamps didn't work. The carpet in the hallway (despite the loud pattern designed to camouflage stains) was in desperate need of cleaning. Strongly suggest avoiding any room under the stairs - my first-floor room was apparently underneath the stairs, which were used bright and early (and often). Also, check the clock in your room before going to bed - mine was unfortunately set to have the alarm go off at 4 a.m., which I didn't discover until being rudely awakened by it the next morning - yikes!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on first floor under the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

First the front desk lady Shirley was the rudest worst employee I have ever encountered. She lied to me and kicked me and my three kids out a day earlier than our reservation date, because of an incident with their laundry facility that ruined over a thousand dollars in clothes.
They were responsible for our loss because of the negligence of their staff to take care of a lent screen in the dryer that was snagging cloths that had been reported earlier to them.( Pictures enclosed)
Shirley ask us to submit an itemization of our losses so she could present it to the owner Raj Patel, who did nothing but shirk his responsibility for his staffs negligence to fix the problem, or post a notice so our clothes weren't ruined.
The owner would never return phone calls to me or my wife to take responsibility for this negligence.
Our TV didn't work properly and the staff and the owner were unable to fix the problem or follow up as they committed to fix it.
My daughter ended up with multiple bug bites all over her body as did I, so they have a bad insect problem also.( pictures enclosed)
They were painting in the hallways and it stunk like paint. If it didn't stink like paint it stunk like cigarette smoke everywhere from people smoking in their rooms.
The breakfast buffet and the employee running it were totally disappointing also, no food ,old food,rude, incompetent.
I would never recommend anyone stay in any Comfort Inn hotel as the Corporate office employees never followed through when we contacted them either.
This was the worst experience we have ever had and will never stay at another hotel owned by a person with the last name Patel. The Patels have no integrity and shouldn't, even be in business.
We were part of a group of over 20 people who can all vouch for these claims I have made, and will when I go to court to recover my losses.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mnm126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

my wife and i stayed here for a bowling tournament and the second night the staff was rude... I do not recomend this hotel.. Plus there was ants in our bathroom told the staff and they really didnt care.... HORRIBLE HOTEL

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaughnharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

That a hotel is clean is the most important thing to me & I must say this hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband & I stayed here with out two young children and were very comfortable. The rooms were decent size and the in room refrigerator & microwave were helpful. There was a great looking indoor pool that we unfortunately did not get to try out. The breakfast that was served was enough for us, nothing extravagant but enough. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here with our six children. We stopped here after a 16 hour drive from San Diego.

The staff was very accommodating with providing adjoining rooms. The beds were excellent and very cozy (especially needed after the 16 hour drive!). The place was very clean and taken care of. The corridors we wide and well-lighted. The area around the hotel was safe and they provided parking for our trailer. The breakfast area was large with hot waffles in addition to the continental breakfast items. The enclosed pool and gym looked great, but we did not get a chance to try them out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedwithkids8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Stayed for 2 nights on a trip to visit OIT college with teen son. Upon arrival and into next day we had vent system in room unable to turn off or change temp-glad it was not summertime! No maintenance on site on Friday aft or evening-informed them of problem and when we returned Saturday afternoon everything running great! Nice breakfast and pool/hot tub. We got a good rate when informed of college visit also. Except for described problem, overall was nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2500 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £58 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is Located in Central Klamath Falls,Oregon! this hotel offers to all guest a full hot breakfast with scram eggs, sausage, pasteries,hot and cold cereals a hot and cold beverage station and much more. For your enjoyment in all our rooms we have installed 37 inch flat screen tv's! Once you have stayed with us you will know we offer the best hospitality in the basin! We offer Business and Group-tour rates call the hotel direct and ask for our Sales Department! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing