We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We are seldom disappointed with Comfort Inns. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room well maintained. Bed was comfortable and provided all the enemities we needed, i.e., micro, coffee pot, frig, hair dryer and a TV with lots of channels! Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage. We were only there one night, but we were pleased with the experience. I used the jacuzzi and pool and found them to be clean with everything in working order.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjo5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    49
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
52
47
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were awoken twice after midnight by faulty smoke alarm (there was no smoke). I called the desk both times and we were then moved to a different room. The clerk said it was probably a bad battery. We were wide awake now and got only 3 hours sleep with a long day of driving ahead.

Stuff happens, so In the morning I requested a refund or adjustment in from morning desk clerk expecting some empathy. She first claimed there was no record of the incident, then confirmed room change, then finally admitted night clerk had left her a note. Said then she could not authorize refund, but that the manager would email me.

I received no email from the manager except a copy of the billing. I emailed the manager on 8/3 but received no reply. I also submitted feedback to Choice Hotel's corporate customer support on Aug 8 and was promised a response with 72 hours, Received a form letter a week later saying their hotels we individually owned and they could only forward my complaint.

Bottom line: I spent $100 for three hours of poor sleep and received no customer support from the hotel or the Choice Hotel's chain.

My advice: stay away from this place, because it is worn out and they just don't care.

Room Tip: The rooms overlook a truck storage lot. Just go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed there for one night in July 2012 and had terrible experience. When we retired to the bed we noticed the A/C was NOTworking, it had erratic fan that worked on its own terms, even though the settings were correct. As we could not sleep, i called front desk few times in the night and no one picked up phone. So we slept in discomfort in Comfort Inn. The next day during checkout the Front Desk staff was apologetic to what happened and wanted to provide some credit and they messed up on that as well. I had to dispute my Card charges later. The manager of the hotel was left many messages even after returning from vacation and he NEVER returned call despite many reassurance from front desk. I will not stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK_2012_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have stayed many nights at this motel and it always good untell the last time i rented a room. They made a point on telling me the hot tub room was none smoking witch was fine but said nothing about the other one. the other room had no none smoking sign out side of the door like my other room did and it also had an ash tray in it and not once did they mention that the room was a non smoking room. They took 300 dollars of my credit card and when i went to speak to some one in person the ladyh was very rude.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Good clean room. Good variety for breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay here again if we come back through Klamath Falls.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontw0rrybhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were traveling through Oregon and stopped in Klamath Falls on July 4th. Overall the hotel was fine. The room did smell like smoke and the air conditioner was inconsistent. Breakfast was ok. The huge disappointment was finding our bikes had been stolen over night. Yes, they were locked up, someone used a bolt cutter. They were parked right in front of the hotel attached to our car!! So my advice is to not leave anything of value in the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtnschwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We are so incrediby fortunate to be able to house our judges panel here each year for the Miss Klamath County-Miss City of Sunshine Scholarship Pageant and the Miss Southern Gem Scholarship Pageant. The Comfort Inn & Suites is such a lovely place and we always feel so lucky to be working with Chris Brown who coordinates all of our reservations. The rooms are beautifully maintained, the facilities include an indoor pool and exercise room (which are so important to our judges who travel from across the United States), a delicious continental breakfast and a friendly, helpful staff. They definitely set the standard!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Teri,
Thank you, we are honored to Host the (judges & family) at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, Oregon! This property is the Best of The Best in the Basin! We are up to date with all the amenities that any traveler, group or business could ask for. We hope to see you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2500 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is Located in Central Klamath Falls,Oregon! this hotel offers to all guest a full hot breakfast with scram eggs, sausage, pasteries,hot and cold cereals a hot and cold beverage station and much more. For your enjoyment in all our rooms we have installed 37 inch flat screen tv's! Once you have stayed with us you will know we offer the best hospitality in the basin! We offer Business and Group-tour rates call the hotel direct and ask for our Sales Department! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing