We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean motel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and clean motel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, OR is an older motel but it was nice and clean and very well maintained. Our room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. We really appreciated the desk clerk getting us into a first floor room when we found out they didn't have an elevator. The breakfast was ok. The parking lot was on the small side. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    48
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
46
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Queen bed room. Comfortable. Generally clean. Just slight mold of bath caulking in a few spots.
Wi-fi worked welled. Refrigerator not very cold. ComfortAble armchair with ottoman. Air conditioning unit loud. Lack of elevator can be problem for those with mobility issues. Driveway entrance is easy to miss. Look for Holiday Inn Express and turn in there.
Interior corridors which is good.
Sizzler restaurant within walking distance, almost next door. Other restaurants require a slight drive u less are good walkers.

Breakfast provided is mediocre. Coffee and OJ are watered down. Yogurt not the best. Do it yourself waffles good~~blueberry batter good!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, Oregon is a good choice for the budget-conscious traveler who wants to stay somewhere decent, with friendly and helpful staff. All rooms open to interior hallways, and all side entrance/exit points are secure (and can only be accessed with your room key card). Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and more than once held the door open for me when my hands were full. Yes, there are more swanky hotels in Klamath Falls, but those are obviously more expensive. For my money, the Comfort Inn & Suites fits the bill.

Room Tip: Room 123 was excellent. Located towards the back of the first floor, a couple of rooms away from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have Stayed at this hotel for 2 years or more ( about 30 stays ).
Lovely Chichlid Fish Tank.
Hot Tub is warm not as hot as I like but there is a pool and spa.
Its not a fancy hotel and a bit older but all and all Its not a bad stay, or never has for me.
The Double Room Suite is 2 rooms, Kitchenette, Breakfast nooky thing,couch and 2 TV's... kinda cool :)
I Gave 4 stars due to how many times I have stayed and I have not much to complain about.
Staff has Improved and rooms have always been clean ( Thats Really What Matters To Me :)
I Stay in many Hotels every Year and I keep coming back... so i guess its fine by me. Enjoy.

Room Tip: I like the 2 room suites. Spacious for me to feel a bit free :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I travel a lot for work and stay at lots of hotels, I checked into this one and noticed ashes in my window seal after I was all ready situated. I was busy with work so I forgot to let the front desk clerk know about the ashes, plus I didn't want to move rooms so I thought it wasn't that big of a deal. I only stayed one night and I wasn't even there much. Two days latter my account is over drawn because of a $300.00 charge from this hotel. when I called to bring the mistake to their attention they informed me it wasn't a mistake, it was because I smoked in the room. I told her I didn't smoke in the room and theres no way she can say the room smelt like smoke. she said it didn't but the house keeper found ashes in the window seal. I explained to her that the ashes were there when I checked in. She didn't believe me and refused to refund my money. Be careful not only does this hotel have lousy house keeping, but they will charge you for things you didn't even do and not even ask, listen, or believe you when you explain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is located behind the Holiday Inn Express and Sizzler and is a little hard to find, The hotel seems a little old on the outside but is very well maintained inside. The rooms were clean abd well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave. One nice feature is that the pool is open 24 hours. One complaint is that breakfast ends at 9AM. It should last till 9:30. If you are staying over another day, be out of the room before noon or it won't get serviced. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My first attempt at a hotel room was at the quality Inn, and after seeing the room I left immediately. I then drove farther into town to the comfort inn. While somewhat better then the first hotel, the comfort inn was anything but comfortable. Temperature control the room was awful. A window H/AC unit offered little efficiency and a lot of noise, while doing very little to make the room less muggy or hot. The room was tired and dated. I love you good, a lamp that didn't work, and plastic drinking cups are part of the package. For $120, I expect more. At this point, I think my recommendation for places to stay in Klamath Falls would be to not stay in Klamath Falls, particularly at the comfort inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 23 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2500 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is Located in Central Klamath Falls,Oregon! this hotel offers to all guest a full hot breakfast with scram eggs, sausage, pasteries,hot and cold cereals a hot and cold beverage station and much more. For your enjoyment in all our rooms we have installed 37 inch flat screen tv's! Once you have stayed with us you will know we offer the best hospitality in the basin! We offer Business and Group-tour rates call the hotel direct and ask for our Sales Department! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing