We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbug infestation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with two whirlpool tub rooms. The rooms were nice and recently upgraded, the indoor pool was great.A well appointed workout room was a plus. The employees were pleasant and friendly. It was only on our last night ,when my husband found a bed bug on our bed,that what we had been getting bit by was not mosquitos but bedbugs.My husband gave the bug to the clerk and told them we had been bitten. I dont know if the problem was fixed but if it was,we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

After further inspection of the room you were in no evidence of anything related to bed begs was found in either of the rooms that you had. We take these issues very seriously and if anything had been found it would have been handle appropriately again nothing was found. We have not had a issue with bed bugs before or after your stay.

Thank You-

Victoria Haley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked but was a bit slow. The breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa - they were both very good. All employees who we had contact with were very friendly. We arrived early in the afternoon, we were allowed to check in without any problems. If we stay in Klamath Falls again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maraeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. Thank You for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Victoria Haley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel has the smell of an older hotel but it was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was less expensive then the Holiday inn next door and very convenient for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We vaule our guest oppions. I am glad that you had a good stay, and we hope that you will stay longer next time your here.

Sincerly-

Victoria Haley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was clean and the two beds were comfortable. However, our 10-yr-old, who actually likes sleeping on the pull-out couch when there is one, refused to sleep on the one in our room due to "springs" he could feel "poking through the mattress." So we wound up putting the couch back together and making a bed for him to sleep on the couch cushion surface. The other very poor feature of the room was the shower, what a weak stream it produced! There was no force other than gravity affecting the trickle coming out. The staff was great, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was nice and well-stocked, but it ended at 9:00 every day (we were there on a Sunday morning), which seemed a bit early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkA1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you had troubles with your shower. Usually we get compliments on the water pressure so I will have the maintenance staff look into that room. Thank you for bring those items to our attention. We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Victoria Haley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The place was descent. Staff were nice and breakfast was good. Bathroom could have been a bit bigger as there was no counter space. We walked a mile and a half one way to find a bar and grill to have a bite to eat and a beer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards-

Victoria Haley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We thought the rate at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express was too high - so we tried the Comfort Inn. Initially they asked for the same rate, but when I told them it was too much for our pocketbook, the desk person made a quick consult and offered a reasonable rate. Room was clean, staff were nice, breakfast was standard for this type of motel. We were able to open the window in the room and take advantage of a nice breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalifCoupleSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We hope that you will remember us, and return when you are in the area.

Sincerely-

Victoria Haley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a nice place to stay if you are in the area. I would make sure you do not arrive early as we did because you will wait for your room. However that being said, the hotel lobby is pleasant and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susiev3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for voicing your concerns. We do try and accommodate people that would like to check in early. However, when we are busy it is sometimes difficult to get them in before the 3pm check-in time. We appreciate your patients, and I am glad to gear you enjoyed the other parts of your stay.

Thank You For Staying With Us-

Victoria Haley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2500 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £59 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is Located in Central Klamath Falls,Oregon! this hotel offers to all guest a full hot breakfast with scram eggs, sausage, pasteries,hot and cold cereals a hot and cold beverage station and much more. For your enjoyment in all our rooms we have installed 37 inch flat screen tv's! Once you have stayed with us you will know we offer the best hospitality in the basin! We offer Business and Group-tour rates call the hotel direct and ask for our Sales Department! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing