We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large portions”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

large portions for the money. Too much food for me, but my husband is always happy to clean up :-)

Helpful?
Thank MooninattheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    71
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Fun Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

What a pleasure it was to go to a Restaurant with a theme. From the moment I walked in I had a smile on my face. It originated out of Mount Shasta years ago (1949 - I think) and kept the style. I read the story and they have several Diners in the North West. Our waitress, Michelle (?), was very friendly and made our visit a very pleasant time. The food was insane! One plate was two meals. They use only local foods and the flavors were right on. All in all, a great place for a family meal out. I wish I would have taken pictures for you to see what I saw in the decor.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalgirlSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place modeled after country diners, but is still a chain.”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Overall: Skip it. There have to be better diners in K Falls. There has to be.

I went here on a recommendation from someone that stated, "the portions are large, so you don't leave hungary." He was right, but quantity does not make up for no quality. None. The burger I had was typical frozen patty stuff that tastes like the multiple freezers its been in.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have eaten at this Black Bear for over 10 years...and see it sliding. The food is typical diner food, the place needs a good cleaning. Still a lot of food for the money, but not up to the Black Bear standards.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than most- but could be improved”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were excited to try this restaurant for the first time. We had heard it was stupendous. Unfortunately the experience was just average. That is all I can remember- average service- average food- a very loud lady sitting behind us in another booth-- bland. Perhaps they have lost their edge?

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRockRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing