We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am treated very well, my room is always and clean and...”
Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    105
    101
    38
    27
See reviews for
134
54
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagrande
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When checking out, we politely let the clerk know that when we arrived, one room had an orange peel under a chair, & the other room had an empty vodka bottle on the floor. Her only response was to tell me to have a nice day. Other than that, the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience with future guests. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeepers missed a couple of items when cleaning. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We hope you took advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub that we have at our property. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property is undergoing renovation, but, aside from the older fixtures and furnishings being a little dated and worn, it is a nice hotel. The work being done is very nice, and will be a positive upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience that you had at our hotel. We are making many changes to our guest rooms and I was happy that you noticed them. We have ongoing upgrades that will be complete sometime this summer. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The room was"clean" but the toilet didn't work in our first room, they switched us, no problem. My complaint lies with the fact that the sheets and blankets were so old that there were holes and worn spots all over them and the breakfast was very limited. Only waffles, cereal, one kind of yogurt, and bad fruit. While I wouldn't clarify it as a complete dive it was pricey for what it is and we will not be staying there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that your room was clean. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast that we offer. The problem that you experienced with your bedding will be addressed when we replace all of our beds and bedding in the near future. This is part of the renovation that we are doing. By the end of summer our renovation should be complete. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrande
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff are friendly, pool and hot tub were relaxing, and room was clean. Mid scale accomodations for business trip. What I expected for Super 8. Worth the price! We were on the freeway side but didn't hear traffic or any disruptions throughout the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate the positive comments. If your travels bring through our area again, stop in and see the changes that we have made. The renovation of our property is moving right along. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Property: Super 8 LaGrande
Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing