We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in a neat little town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a older mom & pop property. Well maintained and ultra clean and very quiet. Staff were friendly and accommodating. It was truly a great find. The town of La Gramde is a jewel and a step back in time complete with a still operating old time movie theater. Two short blocks from the property is a Mom & Daughter Ice Cream parlor with 40+ flavors. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A small but very well maintained swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank31238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Polite helpful staff
Small but very clean outdoor pool
Affordable
The clerk only had a smoking room available to us, but said it hadn't been used in a while and wanted us to see it before taking it. I hate smoking! I am impressed, this room is extremely clean. And I'm picky about smell.
I'm definitely staying here when passing through la grande
It was even a pleasant walk to multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninalitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Furnishings were "dated" but comfortable. Managers were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I had a fabulous time at the Rodeway Inn. The owners treated me like family, and the rooms were fabulous. There was wireless Intenet and a well cleaned pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent 6 nights in March at the Rodeway Inn. It was clean, comfortable and what you'd expect when paying $53.00 a night. It is in a quiet part of town and you cannot hear the trains which is a big plus. The couple the run the place are very nice and helpful. Breakfast was just okay. Bagels, instant oatmeal, bananas, pre-packaged pastries and coffee. We will be returning to La Grande and we will stay at the Rodeway again. The other plus is that they allow pets for a nominal charge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovemypugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a basic small, one-level, older motel. We found it very affordable and comfortable. Room are not large, but it was quiet, we slept well, had good Internet access and was clean. The managers were very friendly.

Breakfast is not much compared to most motels. It's a mall older place and like so many others similar has been forced to come up with some kind of breakfast to try and stay competitive. They had juice, coffee, bananas, hot cereal, bagels, English muffins and pastries. Only one table and two chairs, but were very willing to furnish a tray to take food back to your room.

All and all for price it worked for us and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

small and clean. A bit old and noisy as rooms have bad sound insulation. just fine for the price and for a night. Very nice people at the desk. helpful and polite. Right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
1.4 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn La Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn La Grande

Address: 402 Adams Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn La Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Interstate 84, The Rodeway Inn® hotel offers easy access to many nearby points of interest. This La Grande, OR hotel is minutes from the Eastern Oregon Fire Museum, Eastern Oregon University and the Union County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Union County Fair.We are within walking distance from La Grande, Oregon's historic downtown district, featuring a variety of retail shops, boutiques, restaurants and a weekend farmers market, offering locally grown fresh produce as well as other regional food, art and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn La Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing