We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We selected this motel after reading reviews of motels in the LaGrande area. Most seemed to be located near the railroad tracks with trains going through during the night blowing their whistle. The couple who run the motel are very friendly and helpful. The room, while not spacious, was very clean as was the bathroom. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. There was no hair dryer in the room but was available at the desk so that was not a problem. There was a king sized bed which took up a good portion of the room....I think a queen bed would have been better. The bed was comfortable and the place was quiet. We were visiting family so didn't take advantage of the breakfast which was basically a grab and go type. There is an outdoor pool but we weren't there long enough to use it and anyway it was too cold. I'm nor sure the pool was open. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjfralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
28
27
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here twice coming and going from Boise during a 10 day spring break trip. It is very reasonable as to price, breakfast so - so but the couple that runs it is great and made us feel at home. They were also very helpful with our questions. It is a great deal for the price. There are not many places to stay in La Grande and most are over priced or dirty.

Room Tip: stay in the front of the hotel like room 8 - the back is next to a gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Not a deal at any price. Small rooms with bad pillows and a spongy blanket. Noisy and the outside is not kept up at all. We chose to sleep on sleeping bags! Live and learn. Really not worth writing this many words.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51766Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving with our dog. After reading other reviews, we opted for one of the larger rooms, which was completely affordable, and we were happy with it. The couple who ran the place was very friendly. The location was ideal, as we were visiting friends who were only blocks away. It was a great value, clean and easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xenapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The Rodeway Inn in La Grande, Oregon is like stepping back in time to the 1950's-1960's. There are not many choices in La Grande. Staff was quite helpful, and La Grande is decent place to stay after departing Ogden, Utah. The rooms are dated, but clean. Motel provided a breakfast buffet in the morning which is still nice but not fancy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here overnight due to closure of highway following an accident -- for the price, room was sufficient. Hotel is older but clean. Lots of road noise because gas station is co-located with parking lot of hotel. Once gas station closed at 11 pm it was better.

Room Tip: Try to get room on side not located near gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattense2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Rodeway Inn in La Grande is an older, well-maintained motel. It was very clean, but the single queen room we had was very small and cramped. The owners are very friendly and responsive to guests' needs and requests. The continental breakfast was adequate, but not outstanding. The breakfast area is in the office and there is only one small table. The space is really too small because if there are more than 2 people in the room, there isn't room to move around. If you are expecting luxury accomodations, this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean room, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.4 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#5 of 8 in La Grande
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn La Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn La Grande

Property: Rodeway Inn La Grande
Address: 402 Adams Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn La Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Interstate 84, The Rodeway Inn® hotel offers easy access to many nearby points of interest. This La Grande, OR hotel is minutes from the Eastern Oregon Fire Museum, Eastern Oregon University and the Union County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Union County Fair.We are within walking distance from La Grande, Oregon's historic downtown district, featuring a variety of retail shops, boutiques, restaurants and a weekend farmers market, offering locally grown fresh produce as well as other regional food, art and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn La Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing