We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best baby back pork ribs ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamacita's

Mamacita's
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in La Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (541) 963-6223. This restaurant is on Yelp and Urbanspoon and should be on Tripadvisor! I'll love to post a review on it.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best baby back pork ribs ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped on la grande for a night and luckily saw Mamacita's ad in a local tourist magazine. So glad we went there. I'm not a meat eater but the waitress described the baby back pork ribs as so tender they fall off the bone. She was so right! Offered with two sauces, we choose the milder sweeter one. Absolutely delicious...best we've ever eaten and we lived in Austin for four years. This dish is offered as a special so if you are lucky enough to be there when it is, you should order it. The restaurant is very cute, casual, with a nice outdoor patio for lovely summer dining. It's an international menu so don't think the name means it's Mexican.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
344 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Steak I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We both had their special New York Steak w Morel mushrooms, OMG! I absolutely would not eat anything else on my plate before I finished the whole thing, I didn't want to damper the full flavor of what I was tasting. Unbelievable. The pasta side was excellent and you get plenty to eat, only wish it included a salad for $26.95.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imbler, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thai Tuesday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Mamacita's is a really nice and friendly restaurant. I have been there at lunchtime as it is right in the middle of the Farmers' Market, Good tasty food!
Thai Tuesday dinners are amazing! I must admit, this is my favourite meal. Very tasty and very well priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 543WendyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My Wife met me here for lunch and I had a hamburger that was very good. I recommend it and also you can see with their consistent reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Diamond in the ruff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stopped here recently while visiting Eastern Oregon University and loved it! Outstanding food and service! It is located in downtown La Grande, has plenty of parking and easy to find. Wonderful variety of choices and loved all of them! We ordered 5 different meals and all of the plates were empty when we left!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tvwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamacita's also viewed

 

Been to Mamacita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing