We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
West Point, Utah, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Seattle. We called them when we were only about 30 mins away. We got two rooms, one queen bed each. They were plenty adequate, beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was fine, the air conditioner worked well. It is definitely an older motel, but was just fine for our situation. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it was cereal and fruit, etc. The price was just fine for the rooms we had.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CARG930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Just fine. Thanks for that response although it takes time for us to reply due yo our busy schedule but we really appreciate the review and WOW you on you next stay in Travelodge la grande Oregon.
Andrew front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    46
    57
    39
    31
See reviews for
57
45
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Well, I have to say that this was a rather average hotel, with average prices and average... most everything.

The service was friendly, helpful and professional, the rooms are kind of small, but the air conditioner definitely worked well and beds were comfortable.

I didn't get to partake in the continental breakfast, but from what I hear I wasn't missing much. That's fine, no biggie. I usually don't eat breakfast anyway.

The only real complaint I have, is the location. It felt a bit... sketchy. But, that's not the hotel's fault.

I would likely stay there again. Wouldn't be my first choice in LaGrande, but way better than the Royal Motor Inn... Now THAT place was a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefJames E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks for the quick response although ours took a long time its been a busy week.I have contacted our techsupport to make our hotel easily be seen and user friendly to navigate in GPS or device to search. W e are constantly increasing what we serve for breakfast. We are replacing our old to the new HVAC system to please our guests so that they will return to TRAVELODGE next time they are in La Grande Oregon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Belawful
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here one night passing thru, like most people I guess. Thought the price was too high, especially for a Travelodge. Had a room with 2 queens; there was less 2 feet clearance between them & less than a foot clearance from the walls. Parking spaces were narrow. It had an odor of an old house, which I didn't like at first, but kinda liked later as the olfactory sense brought found memories to mind.

Room Tip: Stay on the side NOT facing the street. Not much traffic, but you can hear it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, front desk at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the review. We apologize for the discomfort on your stay with us. Its been a busy week , we will leave the windows open longer to vent out the room.We hope you will have a refreshing smell next time you stay with us.
Front desk manager Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

enjoyed the stay, I always thought the room rates would be higher for Travelodge. I found out that joining loyalty programs work only if you have reservations. I don't travel that way. I go until I am ready to stop for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, front desk at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the review. We always give points for wyndham rewards guest for staying in Travelodge whether you walk in or a reservations. Points will accumulate everytime you stay that will keep us up with the other hotels. Not only on lodging but groceries airlines and gas so it pays to be a member.
Front desk Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Travelodge website messed up the reservation. The office person went full out to make sure I was taken care of even with the place being sold out.Will stay there whenever I am in the area. Room was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We love technology but its not perfect thats why we at Travelodge strive to accomodate our guests whenever gliches in technology happens assuring the guests we always have a room for them. Thanks for the review.
Front desk manager.... Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The air quality of the room was very poor. It smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a smoke free room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for the response.Our apology to the inconvenience you experience during your stay with us.My only comment the smoke probably coming from the outside that sip in from the PTACS airvent. We will investigate the issue and will do appropriate action to remedy the problem.Thanks for the review.
front desk Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The rooms were very small, there wasn't any hair conditioner, the air conditioner barely worked, no iron or ironing board. The room was clean and the staff was nice but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Owner at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for the quick response. Our apology to the inconvenience you had but our all rooms were equipt with hair dryer in the bathroom and iron and ironing board upon request. W e replace most of our ACs. We had a continental breakfast every morning in our lobby.Again my apology.
front desk manager Lilian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Property: La Grande Travelodge
Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing