We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend reunion”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was clean, but not very quiet. Train tracks are on the backside,and the front is on Main Street with lots of traffic. It was a very hot that weekend and our air conditioner ran constantly but did not keep the room cool.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel were noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tp041588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for the review and We are happy that you celebrate your reunion with us @ Travelodge we will have s shipping of PTACS and 42 inch AC pretty soon around 20 rooms to replace.The noise, we usually call the attention of the parents if the kids are noisy. W e have families travelling during summer.my apology if your stay with us is not what we expected.
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    57
    39
    32
See reviews for
58
47
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a great nights sleep in a most comfortable bed and a spotlessly clean room. The room was quite small but had everything one needed including a flat screen TV with multiple channels, a refrigerator, micro wave, safe and really very nice. The management was most accomodating and we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 81DaleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for the review. We must be doing something good.Its a pleasure to hear that we are doing a good job in maintaining the place.specially the housekeeping department. We will do more for guest to WOW them next time they stay with us at Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've stayed at this property before. As others have stated, it's not new but the room was spotless and had nice amenities (wifi, fridge, coffee, etc) and the price was quite reasonable compared to other places I've stayed during peak summer travel season. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for the response and surely we will keep up the good work in maintaining the hotel and pleasing our guests whenever they come to stay at Travelodge in beautiful la grande Oregon.
Lillian front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very nice people! Needs to be updated but is very clean. Nice place to stay for a night or two for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angelique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks for the review we work hard to Wow our guests.We aspire to surpass our guests expectation and provide the best customer service possible. We hope you will stay with us again when you come to La grande Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Inn is not new, but it's keeeping clean, with a good service. People in the office are helpful and pleasant, you feel welcomed. Breakfast is simple, but good and fresh. Internet in a room worked well. Price is adequate-we paid $60 for room with 2-quenn beds

Room Tip: Rooms with two queens beds are too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for the response. The value.. we try to give a reasonable rate so that guests will come back next time they are in town.Good service nice clean room , continental breakfast sounds like a good deal.We hope you will stay with us again next time youre in La Grande Oregon.Thank you.
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#6 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Property: La Grande Travelodge
Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing