We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in La Grande
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WELCOME AMIGOS La fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge opened its doors in 1998 and still looks forward to provide an attentive and warm service to you and your guests. We take special care regarding quality, freshness and flavor of the food served at your table. We will do our absolute best to provide an enjoyable experience time after time. Enjoy the Great Taste Of Mexico In a Friendly Atmosphere.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The best thing about La Grade. Real mexican food. I had missed that lately. It is worth the visit. Order a margarita too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheVictoriaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
We truly appreciate the recommendation! We are very pleased to see that we are a point of interest in La Grande! Also, every Monday is margarita blast! With your first drink half price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    12
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imbler, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

What can I say? The staff are wonderful. Attentive, but not 'in your face'. The food is exceptional, traditional and American. The one thing I love is the fact I get no reaction, gluten wise, from anything on the menu, my other gluten free friends feel the same way. I also like the Childrens Night with wonderful savings. The decor is beautiful. The rest rooms? Amazing!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 543WendyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
We are pleased to have yet another satisfied customer! And as always we truly appreciate the time you took to give us a review! Every Tuesday is family night, when you order a meal off of the regular menu, you get one meal off of the kids menu absolutely free! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good Pozole, blah chili verde”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My wife had the Pozole and it was quite good. I have had much better, but it was above average. I can't say the same about the chili verde burrito.

The chili verde was more grey than green and lacking in heat and flavor. The pork was fork tender and the tortilla was fresh. The sides of rice and beans were below average.

I would avoid this place on my next trip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for the review! We have been paying attention to our customers feedback and we have made numerous improvement to the chili Verde, (along with many other menu items) and we can assure you that it is green, spicy and flavorful! please don't avoid us on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

The service was prompt, the food came out hot and good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sara7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for the review as always! we will continue to provide excellent service and a delicious meal to every customer that walks through our doors!
W O N D E R F U L !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imbler, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have been going here ore and more over the last few months. I love the place, the staff are extremely attentive without being 'in your face' and have excellent memories. They remember when I run out of been dip, there is another before me before I can blink, bless you. No, I'm not a pig, yes, it's the best bean dip in town! I have 'experimented' with different dishes and have enjoyed each and every one. Thank you all at La Fiesta!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 543WendyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
A W E S O M E!
At La fiesta we are always trying to anticipate our customers needs! And we are always delighted to see the looks on our customers faces when we are successful at this! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing