We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had an upstairs 2-queen suite away from the freeway. It had one room with a couch, chair, table and TV, and a second room with two queen beds, desk and another TV. The rooms were not large, but comfortable and quiet. I'm not sure what makes this a Best Western Plus, because it seemed pretty average BW to me. But it was a pleasant 2-night stay and good value for the suite. Employees were friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was average fare.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will come back and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent one night here while our Corvette Club was on a driving tour. Typical Best Western in most respects and I've stayed in several hundred over the years. The room was clean and good size with two queen beds. Bathroom was quite small and neither the sink or the tub would drain properly. The shower head was a joke! One of the worst I have used in the past ten years in any hotel in the country. The room (128) was quiet and the bed was okay, but the pillows could use some improvement - just my personal preference. Breakfast was typical Best Western which is not something I'm very fond of, but with 25 cars hitting the road at 9 AM we made the best of it. Personally I don't think this hotel qualifies for the "Plus" designation, at least not compared to many others I've stayed at. However, for a quick stop when on the road I still think it's a good choice and there's not much to choose from in La Grande, OR.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you stayed with us while visiting LaGrande as there are many other choices. I hope if you are ever in the area again that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The LaGrande Best Western is an excellent value for a corporate or personal stay. It is a quiet and comfortable property, with caring professional staff, in a convenient location. Highly recommended by a picky customer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Morlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor! It's really nice to get compliments about the staff as well. I hope that you got to see our new Exercise room and if not when you come through the area again, please stop by and see it. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a good hotel, though they overused Febreeze, quiet, good employees, fair breakfast. Unfortunately, winodw only opens 4" so no escape from Febreeze. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and eager to help with any questions or directions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Benji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that the staff used too much air freshener, I will talk to them about this. We have been renovating the hotel for the last 6 months and are almost finished, with the elevator coming next year. We just recently finished the exercise room and it looks really nice. I hope if you are in the area again and need reservations, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice appearance of building, Clean room, internet worked very well, quiet room, very friendly staff, prepared to answer multiple questions, a little difficult to locate, but is near highway and food establishments.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests I the future. We hope that you will come back and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here after visiting Wallowa Lake. Receptionist was friendly and accommodating. There is no elevator in this Hotel. So receptionist allotted room in ground floor since my mom has difficulty in climbing stairs. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for room in ground level if you cant climb stairs. If your room is at the other end from entranc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlinemsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the good review. We will be getting an elevator in 2015 but I am glad we could accommodate you this tie. You are correct. If you need a ground floor, please ask and we will do our best to get you one.

Thank You,
Debbie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed 8/8/14, front desk young lady was crabby when I asked for a room by the pool. Said they were booked but the parking lot was empty. Pool water was murkey and had dead bugs. Looks like they are udating, hopefully they update the hallways.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MamaOfThree95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am sorry you felt this way. We have been booked for the last 2 weeks. Just because there are no cars, it does not mean that the guests have not already checked in and are gone. We had a very large wedding that weekend and everyone needed to check in early so they could get to a pre-wedding dinner. If you need ground floor, you need let us know when you make your reservation so we can get you that. The good news is that we will be getting an elevator in 2015 and we are pretty excited about that. We are also putting the finishing touches on our new Fitness Center, which is just across the hall from the pool. We hope you will come back to enjoy our new amenities.

Thank you,
Debbie
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#7 of 8 in La Grande
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 97850-3919 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: £116 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing