We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel! In a small town it shines! Beautiful foyer, good sized rooms, clean & affordable!
Pool was nice, hot deluxe breakfast included. Yum! We found ourselves there on a redirected vacation, but will seek it out next time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    139
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
153
130
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The cozy elegant lobby has a fireplace, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. The guest rooms have a 37" flat screen TV with HBO, pillow top mattress, free wireless internet, AZ, microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included in the room rate. Also they have a indoor heated 24 hour pool and whirlpool hot tub. They are also pet friendly. Rooms are very pretty and clean, they did have problems with the circuit breakers during the breakfast with toaster and waffle iron,power kept going out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I chose this hotel for a one night mid-way stay on my drive from Vancouver B.C. to Reno Nevada, I decided to take a different route from the usual Interstate 5. The scenery in this area of Oregon is beautiful and the Newberry Station got good reviews and looked like a good choice. I reserved a king room and was given an end unit on the second floor, room was large and very clean, very comfortable bed and a great location at the end of the hall with no noise from neighbours. The outside areas of the hotel are kept very clean as is the lobby, the pool and hot tub looked very nice although I did not have time to use them. Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of choices, served in a large room beside the lobby with a tv on the wall and newspapers for reading.
As others have noted there is not a lot of dining choices in the the area, but there is a Subway and Mcdonalds just across the parking lot as well as a gas station, the area is very quiet at night and I slept well. Getting back on the highway in the morning was a breeze. If you find yourself in this area of Oregon the Best Western Newberry Station is a good choice for a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doogietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

La Pine is a very small town but this hotel is first rate! Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, good and free wireless internet, and a very good breakfast that even had sausage and eggs cooked to order in addition to waffle machines, cereals and bagels. This hotel is within easy walking distance to Subway, McDonalds, a gas station and a supermarket. Had old style TVs but you can't expect everything. For those curious about area attractions, it is an hour and a half drive to Crater Lake and there is a great Lava River Cave and obsidian hiking area within a half hour of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RockhopperPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I always say when in doubt about where to stay in an unfamiliar town, choose a Best Western. I have rarely been disappointed. The Newberry was no exception. My only compliant was that I reserved a king bed ground floor and when we checked in was told we had a queen because there aren't any kings on the ground floor. This hotel and their on line counterparts need to talk. So if you reserve on line, call the hotel to make sure they have what you booked. We traded our traveling companions for their 2 queen room since all the upstairs kings were gone and all was good. The hotel is very clean and the rooms nicely appointed. Nice pool and hot tub.Large breakfast area and plentiful breakfast. Fast food choices and mini mart within walking distance. We were allowed to park our bikes under cover and close to the front door. There are no guest laundry facilities at this hotel. Nice, clean attractively decorated hotel with a courteous staff and I would stay here again. (Good cookies too!)

One more observation about this property.There is a strip of treed land next to the hotel that has a few picnic tables. Our group went out there to gather in the shade and we were taken back by the lack of upkeep.Trash can overflowing and garbage everywhere. Looks like maybe the homeless and or junkies hang out there? (booze bottles, dirty socks, paint cans for huffing? aaarrggh) I saw the area prior to booking on Google earth and thought it belonged to the hotel grounds. I was happy that there was a place to gather outside of our rooms. This area could greatly benefit the hotel and the fast foods restaurants in the same lot if it was cleaned up. As it stands now, it's a real eyesore and perhaps dangerous place with the kind of garbage that has accumulated. It unfortunately reflects negatively on the hotel even if they don't own the land. Don't let your kids go there unless you check it out first. If the city owns it, shame on you for leaving it this way. (Chamber of commerce alert )

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after touring Crater Lake. Was very quiet. Clean room although there was a noticeable stain on the bed covering. Two floors, no elevator. No laundry for guests. McDonalds, Subway and gas station food store in the parking lot. Hot tub should have been called the lukewarm tub. Room a bit smaller than usual for Best Western but still adequate.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is a very nice Best Western. We always enjoy the "special" extras at breakfast such as eggs and waffles. The room was nice and bed perfect. The main thing is that it was clean! Wifi worked fine. We had a very quiet night and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We always request a room on an upper floor in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Califaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
85 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
15.2 mi away
No photo provided
Circle Four Ranch Cabins
#3 of 4 in Sunriver
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,146 reviews
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
10.7 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Property: Best Western Newberry Station
Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing