We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great peaceful stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
seal beach, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great peaceful stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was very comfortable, hotel was easily accessed; staff was very helpful with extra blankets and sheets, and condition of location was terrific. We travel to Central Oregon regularly, and this was a great road stop for us. Teens liked the breakfast very much, and parents loved the quiet, peaceful room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank snyderteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    127
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
140
121
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way through to Crater Lake. The room was nice, especially for the price, and the staff was very friendly. We got a very good night's sleep and were on our way in the morning after a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, Calif., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We truly enjoyed out stay at the La Pines Best Western. The staff was awesome, the accommodations good and clean. That extra personal attention from the staff made it all so good! We will definitely use this hotel again when we are near.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annalisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

For the past three years I run on a relay team that runs a race in the area (Cascade Lakes Relay). Every year we use this hotel. For such a small town this is a very nice hotel. All three years we have always been treated very well, the rooms and lobby are always clean. Staff is exceptional, one year when we had to leave very early in the morning for the race they actually started continental breakfast (which is great) early for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice facilities - I wish there was an elevator. If you have mobility problems, be sure to request a downstairs room (which I forgot to do) as the stairs are rather arduous for an elderly person with limited mobility. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was good, the swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well kept and we used them frequently.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times and am mostly satisfied with this establishment. However, the hallway noise comes through the doors as if the door wasn't there. The staff is friendly and the surrounding area is gorgeous! This is the perfect location for our hub during the Cascade Lakes Relay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Upscale , newer building.The breakfast had variety, but the sausages need improvement. Quality beds and rooms with nice amenities. Great indoor pool and spa We would stay there again in the future. Pet friendly. Very nice staff. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 643carolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
15.2 mi away
No photo provided
Circle Four Ranch Cabins
#3 of 4 in Sunriver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
5.5 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
28.2 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#1 of 3 in Crescent Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Property: Best Western Newberry Station
Address: 16515 Reed Rd, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing