We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at Best Western Grants Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were on our yearly motorcycle road trip and were cold and wet. Nice lady at gas station recommended Best Western and gave us excellent directions to hotel. We arrived too early for check in but were greeted with a smile, checked into a room, and given towels for the pool and hot tub. Everything exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was very comfortable, hotel was easily accessed; staff was very helpful with extra blankets and sheets, and condition of location was terrific. We travel to Central Oregon regularly, and this was a great road stop for us. Teens liked the breakfast very much, and parents loved the quiet, peaceful room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank snyderteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way through to Crater Lake. The room was nice, especially for the price, and the staff was very friendly. We got a very good night's sleep and were on our way in the morning after a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We truly enjoyed out stay at the La Pines Best Western. The staff was awesome, the accommodations good and clean. That extra personal attention from the staff made it all so good! We will definitely use this hotel again when we are near.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annalisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For the past three years I run on a relay team that runs a race in the area (Cascade Lakes Relay). Every year we use this hotel. For such a small town this is a very nice hotel. All three years we have always been treated very well, the rooms and lobby are always clean. Staff is exceptional, one year when we had to leave very early in the morning for the race they actually started continental breakfast (which is great) early for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice facilities - I wish there was an elevator. If you have mobility problems, be sure to request a downstairs room (which I forgot to do) as the stairs are rather arduous for an elderly person with limited mobility. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was good, the swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well kept and we used them frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times and am mostly satisfied with this establishment. However, the hallway noise comes through the doors as if the door wasn't there. The staff is friendly and the surrounding area is gorgeous! This is the perfect location for our hub during the Cascade Lakes Relay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
91 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
15.2 mi away
No photo provided
Circle Four Ranch Cabins
#3 of 4 in Sunriver
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,383 reviews
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
14.4 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing