We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable beds, not very clean...but nice, helpful staff.”
Review of Timbercrest Inn

Timbercrest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timbercrest Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Northern California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable beds, not very clean...but nice, helpful staff.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Although this is definitely on the low end of lodging choices I have to give compliments to the nice man we made our reservation with and the lovely lady who checked us in/out. She graciously turned the heat on before we arrived so the room was nice and toasty. She offered us coffee on arrival and made sure we knew there were pastries for breakfast the next morning. We chose this property as they welcome pets. Our dog enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side do not have anyone above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    7
    13
    18
See reviews for
8
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent one rainy night at motel when just could not drive any further. Motel right off Highway 97, thus heard road noise all night long. Property was very old and in need of update. Room was good size, but very dirty and had strong, stale odor. Had trouble regulating AC unit, and the fan was quite loud. Bath was very dirty. Bed was not comfortable. Morning continental breakfast was a coffee cake square. Felt price was high for what we received. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AD19EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Pine hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

First of all the man who runs it is an idiot! To make it worse...so is the owner!
We got in late and went strait to bed...which was like sleeping on plywood! The next morning I realized we had slept on FILTHY sheets! I mean chocolate all in the bed! When I went to shower it off in a filthy shower there was used soap! When I went and got the manager (who does the front desk and houskeeping) he just zoned out! No apology! Just said had we got there earlier...he could have given us a "clean room". WhAT?!?!? I would have been happy witg even half of the $80 it cost to stay there but no! He offered no money back. When I demanded to speak to the owner it was the same thing! No apology...nothing! I told her I would post all over the internet about it and complain to BBB...she said "Please do" and hung up!
This was the worst experience in a hotel I have ever had...and im not picky at all!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank nikorirogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First of all, the place was definitely clean. Definite signs of wear but very clean. However, the 2-queen room was relatively small. Had minimum outlets - had to unplug a lamp to plug in my laptop. Internet was relatively low speed but stopped working sometime after 10 PM and wasn't up and running when we left. All would have been okay if it weren't for the price. Rooms in the area were very scarce - seems like they were the only place with a vacancy. so we accepted the $100 (supposedly discounted price). The quality of the room and amenities were much more appropriate for something in the $45 range. I can understand a higher than average price for times when rooms are sacrce but this was just a rip off.

Room Tip: Book someplace else ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonmeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The photo they show is not the same hotel. Nothing about either site is true. The paint was peeling off the tub, there was sheet rock damage, the decor was old and dirty, some strange stains on the walls over the dirt! I paid for two nights but left after the first one. This was a room that allowed pets not even fit for them. Yikes!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrick1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

If you just need a bed and shower for a fair price then this is an OK place. Just don't get your hopes up for something really nice. However for the price it's a fair deal. Front desk help was very friendly and prompt. Services are within easy walking distances. We will consider them again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator. First floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNW
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Ok for the price. Older motel. We had a large room with full kitchen. Room was clean with easy parking. Pets are ok and a small grass area to one side and rear of motel. Restaurant and grocery store just a few steps away.

Room Tip: #8 is large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
2.8 mi away
Best Western Newberry Station
20.3 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
24.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbercrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbercrest Inn

Property: Timbercrest Inn
Address: 52560 Highway 97, La Pine, OR 97739-9706
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbercrest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Timbercrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing