We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pizza”
Review of Ponderosa Pizza

Ponderosa Pizza
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in La Pine
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I'm shocked that in La Pine you can find this good of a pizza, it's really good. It's a throw back kind of pizza parlor to the 70's. Nothing fancy, just a good pizza with good service. They also have a number of $5 lunches that are a great value with good quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WesternRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Smelled amazing”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was hungry for some cheese bread and stopped in to get it to go. The cheese bread was pretty good but I can't yet vouch for anything else. Seems like a nice place to bring the family to get pizza. The prices are reasonable, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good pizza and chicken”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Every year while camping nearby we come here to eat lunch. We usually get a pizza. The food is good but the service and wait time for the food is slow!! Since we are on vacation it usually doesn't matter to us if it takes more time. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
847 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza and Fried Chicken”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have had both pizzas and fried chickens from this restaurant. It has changed ownership in the past few years, but still serves similar menu items. The fried chickens come in many sizes, we got a 20 piece with side order of "Jo-Jo", or fried potato slices.

Good selection of beer. We found it a bit salty, but it could be that we are not used to eating very seasoned food. On weekends, this place is very busy, so for takeout orders, call at least 20 minutes ahead of time prior to pick up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponderosa Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ponderosa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing