We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Ranked #1 of 1 La Pine B&B and Inns
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly. Great breakfast and friendly hosts - Thanks Doug and Glo!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheyenne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The innkeepers, Gloria and Doug, are excellent innkeepers.

They will go out of their way to make sure that every aspect of your visit is comfortable.

My German Shepherd, Guax, is my first priority'; Gloria and Doug are super dog-friendly.
The red carpet was definitely put out for Guax.

My second priority is my Porsche C4S. I was able to pamper by baby here": warm water for the obligatory wash and a great shop vacuum to rid the radiators of bugs.

Last on the list is myself and I was spoilt rotten. For breakest I had the best blueberry pancakes of my life, excellent coffee (gratis 24/7), and perfect bacon and scrambled eggs.

All of the creature comforts are readily available -- eg hot tubs; tv; books; comfortable living area; and monster decks afford an area to enjoy the spacious greenery.

In sum, Diamond Stone Guest Lodge, in my opinion, is excellent value for money with no downsides whatsoever.

I'm coming back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Loved this place! Our room was IMMACULATE, we had everything we needed all in one space. A functional kitchen space, a dining and sitting area, a comfortable luxurious bed, a huge bathroom. The owners and made us feel at home. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

The rooms are charming and large with all the amenities you could want. They allow, and love, dogs, which makes it easier to come for a long stay with our family pet. After a little excercise skiing around the adjoining golf course, both Doug and Glo are a hoot to come back to and enjoy a warm drink with. We especially enjoyed the "grange" this year...this is the place for a family reunion!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosscountryskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

4 years ago my husband and I stayed at Diamond Stone's B & B. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the delicious breakfasts. This September, 6 members of our family met for a long-awaited reunion and stayed in the Maluhia, a log cabin with a Polynesian theme. My niece's husband must have commented 3-4 times on how beautiful it was. We all felt so relaxed, looking out toward the forest. As we enjoyed our grilled steak in the fresh mountain air, someone spied an owl in a nearby tree--very special for us all.
I especially appreciated the well set-up kitchen and the open space. One member who only came up for the day was so touched by the spirit of Diamond Stone and the space it provided for our family to connect that she volunteered to begin planning another reunion in 2 years.
I have only respect and deep gratitude for Gloria and Doug and their graciousness as hosts.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonitaOjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We spent 4 wonderful days here. The setting is guiet and restful yet near many attraction s including a nice 18 hole golf course you can see from the back deck. Our hosts Doug and Gloria will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were also exceptional. We've been to alot of B&B's and this rates with the very best.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golferVancover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Wow- what treasure we have found in the Diamond Stone bed and breakfast!! We visit Central Oregon frequently and were blown away by this property. The innkeepers are cool, wonderful people that feel like long lost friends. The rooms are spacious and welcoming - offering top notch amenities with a casual feel. we loved everything about the bed and breakfast. The breathtaking landscape, the beds are plush and comfy and the breakfast Doug whips up in the morning is fit for a king!! Doug sat and chatted with us about the local sights, skiing, the new lodge – they both really made us feel at home. Gloria is such a cool, laid back lady - Greg and I really appreciated her friendliness and Segway lessons!!
The property is spacious, beautiful, close to town, pet friendly with a ton of things to do - we would highly recommend anyone look into staying here - it was a real treat. We will definitely be coming back! thank you Doug and Glo!!

Kasie and Greg

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasie34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
5.5 mi away
Best Western Newberry Station
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
22.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
20.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondStone Guest Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondStone Guest Lodges

Property: DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Address: 16693 Sprague Loop, La Pine, OR 97739-8813
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondStone Guest Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Oregon rural B&B, Log Cabin, and Lodge-Style Vacation Rental Homes & individual suites. Centrally located to Crater Lake, Newberry National Volcanic Monument, Mt Bachelor, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway. River access, Quail Run Golf Course 1 min away, Motorcycle rentals on site Deschutes River Rafting. Fantastic local microbrews, restaurants, wine tasting, music and other cultural attractions like The High Desert Museum. Convenient to Sunriver Resort and Bend. Full breakfast at B&B; 20+ years in business with happy guest from over 30 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your DiamondStone Guest Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondstone Guest Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing