We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Ranked #1 of 1 La Pine B&B and Inns
Dundee, Oregon
2 reviews
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Doug and Gloria are great. Extensive options as well, from a perfect private cabin, to a B&B experience, or a great lodge for large groups or single rooms. I have stayed with them at least 7 times over the last few years in all capacities and will continue. I appreciate the facilities and location, but they offer other activities such as motorcycle rentals and musician gatherings. The rates are reasonable and I would recommend a stay to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncientCellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

it was our second stay in two years time there and yet again an absolutely satisfying stay, it is a marvellous place to be, Gloria and Doug are very friendly and helpfull people, they serve a very good breakfast and the surroundings are beautiful, (deer in the morning, the Milky Way at night, good restaurants and wonderful mountainsides arround.
we loved the talks with Glo & Doug and for shure we will go back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mlbelfinedi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I am a motorcycle enthusiast and was blown away at what was offered by the DimondStone company. Their MotoFantasy project is second to none in the North West. My wife and I stayed in the luxurious 4 season suit in the MotoFantasy Lodge.
Our host Doug and Gloria were fantastic, warm and very welcoming people.
The 4 Seasons suit features everything a couple would look for when spending a relaxing motorcycle get away. Greeted by the spacious living room the first thing we noticed was the sky light. Offering a dinning room full kitchen, bedroom, and walk in shower the suite was pure comfort.
Our trip was designed around the opportunity to ride motorcycles and the selection offered is amazing. You can ride motorcycles from Harley-Davidson to BMW. The opportunity to cruise a sport bike and then a cruiser up the winding roads is a rare and awesome opportunity.
Doug is very knowledgeable about the rides in the area and helped us experience some amazing rides. Just out their back door you can zip up a mountain, take in a water fall and catch a sunset. For a bit longer of a ride you can go around MT. Bachelor. For those looking for a bit of a longer but well worth it ride you can head to the Oregon Coast just 4 hours away.
We look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked last minute and Doug and Gloria were wonderful getting us 2 connected rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed including a selection of teas and oatmeal. My father went to the upstairs living room and played on a guitar for a while that Doug let him use. The electric heater in my room was really noisy when the fan came on and I had to use it since it was cold at night. I think Doug mentioned he had one he was going to replace it with when I mentioned the noise to him so it has probably been replaced by now. Overall a great experience with wonderful people who made us feel comfortable. P.S. They gave us a list of some great things to do and local places to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Truly couldn't have had a better experience. My boyfriend and I stayed a night on a trip to central Oregon. Really wish we could have stayed another night. Doug and Gloria are very sweet and welcoming. We stayed in the bed and breakfast, which was clean and cozy, and the breakfast was amazing. Doug showed us around the grounds, and into the lodge, which was AWESOME. Highly recommend it, and hope I have an opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a relaxing birthday retreat at Maluhia Log Cabin. The good sized kitchen had all the necessary cooking utensils, etc. to make big homemade meals. The cabin was perfect for a cozy relaxing day of watching movies and playing games next to a nice warm fire. The place was very clean and it was convenient to have laundry right on site too. The hot tube and porch was a definate plus. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing treat. We highly recommend the cabin! -Monica & Ben

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue wa
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2012

the Mahulia cabin was very clean, cozy, and comfortable wee would definately stay there again. The pricing was reasonable and I would recommend it to my friends. Bachelor was less than 25 minutes away and which was nice so that we didn't have to drive so far to get there. The cabin came fully furnished, which my girlfriend really enjoyed so she could even cook thanksgiving dinner. Overall I was very happy with the diamond stone cabin.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
5.6 mi away
Best Western Newberry Station
22.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
88 reviews
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
22.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
22.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondStone Guest Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondStone Guest Lodges

Property: DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Address: 16693 Sprague Loop, La Pine, OR 97739-8813
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondStone Guest Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Oregon rural B&B, Log Cabin, and Lodge-Style Vacation Rental Homes & individual suites. Centrally located to Crater Lake, Newberry National Volcanic Monument, Mt Bachelor, Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway. River access, Quail Run Golf Course 1 min away, Motorcycle rentals on site Deschutes River Rafting. Fantastic local microbrews, restaurants, wine tasting, music and other cultural attractions like The High Desert Museum. Convenient to Sunriver Resort and Bend. Full breakfast at B&B; 20+ years in business with happy guest from over 30 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DiamondStone Guest Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondstone Guest Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing