We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport(Tigard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
71
90
23
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
90
23
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmurphy bedlong staystudio roomfree breakfastyogurtrooms are largeminute drivehot tubstayed here for one nightwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyroad tripfireplacepropertyinnsportland
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were at the Residence Inn for a lacrosse tournament. We had booked for three days, but our grandson's team lost the second day, and we had no trouble cancelling our reservation for the final night. Alex at the desk was most helpful with our change of plans as well as earlier when she made suggestions for area sightseeing to fill our time between games. Our room was clean and comfortable with a white comforter and sparkling white sheets. We had plenty of hot water, and we were able to park in front of our unit. We walked the spacious grounds and had no problems with dogs as was mentioned in an earlier post. The breakfast included every item that most people might want for breakfast and the items were very well prepared. If we are back in the area we would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: On arrival we asked for a room near our children and grandchildren and were given one in the same unit. Just ask! We were on the lower level and had no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Araska,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! Alex is certainly talented and I am so happy to hear she took great care of you! Please come back and see us if you are able.

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at other Residence Inns and this one did not disappoint. Had a 2 bedroom loft, with kitchen. 4 adults and 2 children, traveling as a family this place was perfect for us!
Absolutely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Nana541-

Thank you so much for your kind words! We would love to see you again. Safe travels!

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This Residence Inn is older but well kept with good sized rooms. Our studio was large with a wood burning fireplace, living area and full kitchen. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter and storage space. The enclosed closet was larger with plenty of hangers. The property has beautiful landscaping and a full hot breakfast in the morning. The only downside is the lack of seating during peak breakfast time.

Room Tip: The lower floors have noise from the rooms above. The top floors are accessible by a steep outdoor staircase, easy to climb unless bags are heavy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear TravelConnoisseurs,

Thank you for providing the feedback about your stay! I am happy to relay the information that the Gatehouse where breakfast is served will be undergoing a renovation this summer to provide more seating. If you find your selves in Lake Oswego I hope you will consider us for your hotel needs.

Thank you again!

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a great alternative to downtown. The rooms are comfortable, the beds better than many upscale hotels, location unbeatable. I will stay here on every trip to Portland. They serve breakfast as part of the package. Housekeeping was as good or better than many upscale hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eclectc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Eclectic,

Thank you so very much for your compliments! My staff always looks at TripAdvisor posts and this one made them very happy. The Gatehouse will soon be undergoing a renovation which will only enhance our guests breakfast experience.

Thank you again and have a very pleasant weekend.

Kind regards-

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel's location is excellent. Everything is close by.
The front desk staff are incredibly friendly and courteous. One of them took her time in advising me on where to go and where I would find nice photography spots. I wish I can remember her name cause she definitely deserved a Thank You.
Room service was a shocker. The lady cleaned the bathrooms and then went down and started emptying the dish washer. When asked if she changed her gloves before handing the plates and glasses, she said no, and continued removing the items from the dish washer. Of course we stopped using anything after that, and got the plastic cutlery for the remainder of our stay.
If it wasn't for that, I would say that this is one of the friendliest and most confortable places to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rannawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Rannawi,

Thank you very much for your compliments and I am very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. My staff absolutely loves going the extra mile for our guests and I am happy to provide them this feedback!

In regards to the housekeeping incident know that this will be addressed immediately as it is absolutely not acceptable and outside of training module. I would love to speak with you about this to garner a little more information so that I can train the appropriate housekeeper and would encourage you to contact me at the hotel, 503.684.2603.

Thank you very much for taking the time to relay your comments and have a very pleasant day.

Dominic Chevalier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews