We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed for on Christmas Eve-Thur and each night they did a complimentary dinner (it was ok), but it came with beer and 2 kinds of wine (bonus!) though, so it made up for it. Staff is great. Bed comfort = ok. Loved the fireplace and the full kitchen, but they charge for the logs ($5 log), so I just landed up going to Safeway (but Winco and Fred Myers sells them as well) and bought my own. Their complimentary breakfast = amazing...huge spread of food (including healthy items as well....a variety of fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurts, teas + scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwhiches, bacon, and so much more) and even togo boxes, which made it great b/c it made my whole breakfast even better :D

Overall- I would stay there again :D

Room Tip: Bring your own fireplace logs. :D They charge $5 a log and you can get them for around $2-3 at the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrobin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you chose our hotel to stay at during your trip to the Portland Area. We were pleased to hear you were able to try our Evening Social Hour and Breakfast Buffet. During your next stay, we hope you are able to utilize our complimentary grocery shopping. Our team will pick up any items you need during your stay and have them back to you the same day; just fill out the list on your refrigerator and turn it into the front desk. We always want your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    89
    23
    13
    14
See reviews for
73
49
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been staying here for over 3 weeks now and I am absolutely in love with this place. Certainly it is the best place in and around Portland to stay. Right from the front desk till your suite, you feel welcomed. From their hot breakfast to the evening socials, one doesn't miss the home at all. The staff at front desk (Serena, Alex and Rachel) take care of literally everything of the guests' stay. I chose this place to stay during work assignment after reading some great reviews on Tripadvisor, and I am happy that within 3 weeks of my stay, the overwhelming hospitality here has motivated me to write this review. Looking forward to more such days of my stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShwetaNarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are so pleased to read your glowing review. Thank you for taking the time to write about recent stay. Our goal is to make being away from home a little bit easier. With dailiy housekeeping service, along with breakfast daily and dinner Monday-Wednesday cooked for you, traveling is made more enjoyable.
We hope you have had time to enjoy our NEW game room. The dart board can be a nice way to relieve some tension after work. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We are very fortunate to have you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

we were having some work done on our home which required us to vacate while it was being done-- we stayed at the inn -about 10 miles from where we live

although its an older property it is very well maintained--------we had a living room w/fireplace- kitchen -bathroom and a queen size bed in the sleeping area

the staff is wonderful -- they remember your name and always have a smile on their face and constantly want to know if they can make our stay better

there is a buffet breakfast every morning and it goes way beyond the standard run of the mill motel breakfast.------------there is a hot entree every morning to choose from with various side dishes to accompany the entree and this is in addition to the biscuits-cereals -waffles and fruit-yogurts etc

on mon -tue-wed evening there is a buffet - there was fried chicken one nite with various sides- pulled pork sandwiches last nite and i dont remember the 3rd meal---- there is also wine-beer and soft drinks included

since many people stay here on business for extended periods of time there is a small market in the lobby---in addition they will send someone shopping for you if you turn in a shopping list at the front desk

and they are pet friendly

Room Tip: the property is set back from the road so there is little or no noise coming from there you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lougee1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property! We know it can be hard to be away from home. We try to make it as easy as possible. I'm so glad you mentioned our complimentary grocery shopping. When on the road, the last thing you want to do is grocery shop. We also had a nice addition to our property this last month. We added a game room. This makes traveling with children even easier as it gets colder outside.

We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in need of nice, relaxing night away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Generally, Residence Inns are good places to stay. They give you a lot of value for the price. The Residence Inn in Lake Oswego is in a great location, but sadly it has not been well maintained. When we stayed there over the Labor Day weekend, we found ashes in the bathroom sink, despite the fact that it was a non-smoking room and hotel. There also were cigarette butts on the stairs outside our room. The hotel is dog friendly, which is good. Yet there was dried dog fecal matter on the stairs. Even though we reported the butts and fecal matter to management, both types of items were still there when we left after a 3 night stay. The carpet was worn and in need of replacement. On the plus side, the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knyght1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. We are always looking for improvement and it disappoints us to hear we did not get the items you mentioned taken care of immediatly. Customer Service is very important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Four ladies going shopping need a lot of space, and this property was a good choice. Townhouse-like accommodation gave us 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 3 televisions...also full kitchen. Room and public spaces were clean and well maintained. Complimentary hot breakfast was adequate, lots of options and constantly replenished. Location is convenient to get around and restaurants and services close by. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the money. I choose to stay in Portland suburbs and take transit downtown rather than staying in more pricey downtown accommodations. Transit system (Trimet) is excellent and no parking issues. Beautiful city to walk in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. We hope you saved some money and booked our shopping package with all the great coupons and goodies to the local malls. We also have some great Black Friday Packages coming soon. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lake Owego/Portland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff here is beyond friendly. They upgraded our room to a 2-story unit with fireplace, which was nice for the amount of space it gave us, but forced us to climb to the second floor of the building it was in with all our suitcases. The regular units have queen size beds and the 2 floor unit is advertised as having a king bed. That is true, but the king bed is on the 2nd floor of the unit, up steep stairs in the loft. There is a full bathroom up there, so we could have used it, but decided it was just easier to stay on the first level. They had welcome events in the evenings on Monday-Wednesday. We went to 2 of them, but only the one that happened to be catered by Stanford's, a local restaurant, had good food. The breakfasts were fine. The weather did not support use of the pool, but there is a heated outdoor pool, as well as tennis courts and an exercise room. I think they should consider replacing the beds--they aren't so horrible that we complained, but I did have a bit of a back ache while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. As yo mentioned, our 2 bedroom suites are very roomy. They are designed more for larger families so everyone has thier own space to relax. We are glad to hear you were able to attend our Evening Social Hour that includes complimentary beer and wine. We have just recently, in October, added new wines to the menu and upgraded some of our dinner offerings. We are always looking for ways to improve and welcome your feedback. We are also remodeling our gatehouse area to expand the seating and offer a fresh new look to the area. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lake Oswego so you can experience the great new things we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for one night. The property is typical Residence Inn design of the 1970's. Our unit was clean and everything worked and the kitchen had been updated. But the unit showed signs of years of use. There must have been a dozen coats of paint on the woodwork. The staff members were friendly and welcoming. The young female staff member who worked the breakfast was truly remarkable--happy, smiling, efficient and seemingly pleased to be at her job. She made the day better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your great feedback about your last stay. Our goal is to create lasting memories during your stay with us. Madison, our newest Breakfast and Evening Social attendant is definitely a delight to have with us. Although we are older, we always try to maintain the property and give it fresh, new looks. We are in the process up rennovating our Gatehouse area to be more modern and provide some great amenities for you and your family. When completed, the new Gatehouse will be equipped with a game room, updated breakfast area and new patio area including a fire pit. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lake Oswego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego

Property: Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Address: 15200 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3204
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For extended stays away from home, Residence Inn helps guests maintain a balance between work and life. Spacious suites with full kitchens combine home-like comforts with functionality. Features like a complimentary hot breakfast and evening social hours make Residence Inn more home than hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland South Hotel Lake Oswego
Residence Inn Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing