We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great remodel, large rooms good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great remodel, large rooms good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This property finished a remodel in June 2013, & I'm impressed. We stayed in a 2 queen room on the 3rd floor. The room was quite large. The sink and counter is outside of the bathroom which makes it nice for family travel. Carpeting, bathroom tile and other room decor was thoughtfully chosen.
This Marriott property does include breakfast in the morning, and also offers free wireless internet. The staff was super at check in and at check out. The hotel is really just a few blocks off of I-5 with a couple of chain restaurants within one or two blocks of the property. Additionally, about 3 exits south, there is a great outdoor mall with a wide variety of shopping options.
Caution there is one room on each floor that is literally steps away from elevator. Unfortunately although we've been Marriott Rewards members for many many years with our room preferences saved in our account, and what seemed to be a moderately empty hotel during our stay, we were put in this room. It was #318, which I assume is the same on each of the floors. Make note of that!!
I suggest you clarify you do not want the room in the evevator foyer ...so that you don't hear the elevator 'ding' starting at 5:30 in the morning like we did!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PAC12family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    97
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
82
58
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We booked a room at the Fairfield Inn in Lake Oswego in order to get a stay for a Marriott stay 2 nights, get one night free. The staff was very nice and the room was fine except for one thing. Every time someone in the room above us walked on the floor we could hear a thumping sound. It stopped around 9 pm and picked up around 7 am. Perhaps the people in the room above us had small children, but even so, there should have been adequate sound separation between the floors, which there wasn't. So, if you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you are on the top floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hyattguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room was clean, breakfast was on par with typical hotel breakfasts. The biggest difference here is that their staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating & helpful.

I'd recommend this to hotel to anyone visiting the greater Portland area, as it's right off the highway & there are several restaurants right in the area as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a quick one night. Marriott has come a long way with their Fairfield Inn/Courtyard properties. I could tell that they were really trying to up the customer service. Very friendly & accommodating. The room was very clean & comfortable. They do serve a breakfast in the morning, nothing exceptional, but it is something.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Family0fTravelers_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nicely located just south of Portland. Easy freeway access but far enough away to have no noise issues.
Appears to have been updated/refreshed recently. Beds very comfortable and housekeeping top notch.

Very good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepless32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This property is ideally suited to the frequent traveller. The property is centrally located, clean and quiet. Service was good and overall the property is well maintained. It is just across the stree from an Applebees so one can enjoy an evening beverage without having to risk driving.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor near the elevators rooms 415,414,416,417,418,419 as the ice maker on this floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shylocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a solid Fairfield Inn. The rooms are large and clean. The sink area is very small and there was no soap holder in the shower/tub while the towels a mix of new and worn. Staying here is convenient to the freeway. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and very accommodating. We had a crisis and needed to cancel a room. It was not a problem since no one had been in it. The process was easy with no hassle. I appreciated that very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Address: 6100 Meadows Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3267
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites in Lake Oswego is conveniently located just 9 miles south of downtown Portland, with easy access from I-5 or Highway 217, the hotel is the perfect place to work or relax. Located within walking distance to 5 major restaurants plus half a dozen other food options. Just 20 minutes from the biggest tax-free outlet shopping, championship golf, movie theaters and much more. Enjoy an evening in a comfortable Studio Suite, take a splash in the indoor swimming pool or hot tub. Experience many delicious selections available in our complimentary HOT Continental Breakfast. We are centrally located with easy access to the Oregon coast, Mt. Hood Territory and many more attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn Lake Oswego
Fairfield Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing