We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely PERFECT for the 5 of us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT for the 5 of us”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

It may be the only Holiday Inn Express with this room option but we rented their "Family Suite with 1 King and 2 Queen". It had 2 large rooms, 2 large flat screen TV's, a small refrigerator, a microwave, 1 bath. It worked out better than any other room anywhere close to the $188 cost. It came with a nice breakfast which included eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, fresh pancakes, bagels, sweet rolls, juices, coffee. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit, individually wrapped and a large container of ices orange water with cups in the lobby. The kids loved the pool. We all used the workout area (small but had a few weight and cardio machines) and we were the only ones using it while were were there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethinLasCruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with The Holiday Inn Express in Lake Oswego, Or. We appreciate your comments. We are also glad you had a fun, relaxing stay with us. We strive to provide this kind of stay to all our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    82
    40
    12
    18
See reviews for
77
45
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galt, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Most Holiday Inn Express hotels are easy to see from the road. This one was set back behind a service station and restaurant. We had a really hard time finding the hotel even though we had the address. Also, the address is stated to be Lake Oswego when it is really in Tualatin. Once we found it and checked in, they sent us to a room where someone had been smoking. It reeked to high heavens. They gave us another room, but it was a wheelchair room and everything was too low for my husband who is very tall. The bed was too hard. The breakfast was good as they always are. We will never go back to that hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify non smoking and emphansize it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
I am sorry to hear you had problems with our location, south west Portland streets are very hard to navigate for all of us. We sit on a very unique piece of property that is actually zoned as Lake Oswego hence the address. The hotel is completely non smoking but not everyone follows the rules, I am sorry you had to experience that. It is true the accessible rooms are meant for people who need them but the only reason we put other guests in them is because it is all we have available to offer. Again, I would like to apologize for your experience it is always the hotels policy to provide excellent guest services. Please feel free to contact me at anytime, I would like to be able to speak with you concerning your stay with us and I am always available to speak with during offices hours and can be reached by email 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good as usual for Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean but very, very crowded. We had to move the chair to open the door to the bathroom. Tons of space in the bathroom, just about the size of the main room. It was just empty space. Too bad they didn't take some of that space and put it into the main room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
This Holiday Inn Express in Lake Oswego, OR is unique in the room types we have to offer our guests. We have four different kinds of suites. 1. The Family suite; when you open the door you are greeted with two queen beds and a sitting area; in a seperate bedroom is the king size bed and only bathroom. 2. The Executive Suite; when you open the door you are greeted by a sitting area, one king bed, and a queen bed in a seperate room. 3. The King Suite is great for business travel because the room opens up into a sitting room televison included with pull out queen bed sofa, and in a seperate room is the king bed with desk set up and televison as well. 4. The Juccuzi Suite; this room is equipped with king bed, sitting area and juccuzi in the room. We also have 44 double queen rooms that have a sitting area as well as two beds in a large room with desks as well as vanities outside of bathrooms so two people can get ready at the same time. We are proud of our king rooms because they really fit the business man or couple who just want to relax. We do have handicapped accessible rooms for those guests who require more bathroom space then sleeping needs so these rooms are quaint to accommadate a bigger bathroom. We also have single queen rooms, some with bathtubs and some with walk in showers, for those of us that prefer to stand rather than sit. When making your reservations please be specific to what your needs and desires are so we can make sure you get exactly what you would like to make for a relaxing and/or productive stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

When we arrived there was no one at the check-in desk. We were with a Lacrosse team so there was about 10 families waiting at 10 o'clock at night. Bathtub in our room was draining so slow that by the time the 4 person showered the tub was 1/2 full. On a positive note, the room was clean and check-in went pretty quick after someone showed up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcySnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I would like to apologize that you and other families had to wait at front desk. After doing some research I discovered Front desk associate was up helping another guest. We pride ourselves on being able to provide excellent customer service especially in this very slow economomy. We will definately look into how we can avoid this type of issue in the future, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Exceptionally friendly receptionist who sent us to a "nice, quiet" room (210) on the first floor.....but I was very annoyed by a loud TV either in the adjacent room or overhead.....til after midnight, despite my earplugs. I also heard heavy footsteps overhead. Also, the bed was horribly soft and had a mushy pillow top ....had a terrible night. Later I learned that all Holiday Inn beds have "pillow tops"! So, if you like a firm mattress, consider staying elsewhere.

Bathroom needs to be repaired near shower to eliminate obvious unsightly rust and cracks.

Nice to have warm cookies when we arrived in late afternoon.u

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. It is true Holiday Inn Express uses pillow top beds and they are not for everyone. I apologize that you did not sleep comfortablely. Please next time this happens just notify the front desk as soon as possible and we will do everything we can to accommodate both guests. It is the hotels policy to make sure evey guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay. Next time you are in our area please feel free to let us know what you require to have a good nights sleep and relaxing stay and we will definately try to accommodate you. Thank you again for your comments. If we don't know there is a problem we can't fix it and we always want to be able to fix it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND,OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a good impression of this hotel until we got home. Both of my young daughters got a bad rash. We went to the doctor who confirmed it was caused by warm water bacteria. The pool is salt water and very warm. But after 2 co-pays and 2 prescriptions of anti-biotics-I'm disgusted. I wouldn't get in the water again without seeing the testing done in front of me!
Contacted the General Manager who said the water is tested every 4 hours. Tested for what I would like to know!? A pus filled rash is a terrible way to start Spring Break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THEHAPPYWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I am so sorry your family has had to endure an infection. When you contacted me I immediately reached out to our pool expert to come and test the water for any bacterial infections. He did not find anything abnomal in the pool or the warm salt water. Our pool water is tested every four hours for any and every abnormality that could possibly occur so any kind of issue can be resolved immediately. The hotel and its staff take the safety of our guests very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here while travelling for business and had a great experience. It was a little off the beaten path from the portland airport but the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was top notch. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the portland area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timdm9582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for staying eith the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Oswego, Or. Your kind remarks mean so much in an age where customer service has taken a down slide. My staff prides itself on being able to provide the best relaxing and customer service orientated stay possible. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return stays. Thank you for taking the time to reccommend our hotel we aprreciate your business always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Address: 15700 Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-4064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon Comfort is our first priority at the new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon. We are conveniently situated near several Oregon attractions and corporate locations, making our hotel the perfect place for leisure and business travelers to stay. The Pacific Northwest boasts some of the most spectacular scenery in the country, and our Lake Oswego, Oregon hotel is perfectly placed to give you the best access to Oregon's picturesque countryside and numerous Oregon attractions. Several vineyards are located within a five mile radius of our choice Lake Oswego hotel, and the city of Portland is just a short, nine miles away. Washington Park, Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center, the OMSI Center, Bridgeport Village, Pittock Mansion and Portland are also located nearby. For the business traveler, we offer premier business amenities, and unlike other Lake Oswego, Oregon hotels, we are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. For your convenience, we are located near Lewis and Clark College, Marylhurst University, Safeco and Honeywell Corporation. We hope that all of our guests find the time to relax by taking a dip in the swimming pool or enjoying the complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, so you can get our great Lake Oswego hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Holiday Inn Portland South
Lake Oswego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing