We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Bridgeport Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Coburg Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to Bridgeport Village”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were in Portland for lasix surgery and this hotel was close. Were pleased that they room had a bedroom with a queen bed and a king bed in the main room. The usual breakfast was available as well as a coffee maker in the room. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheriolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    83
    41
    12
    18
See reviews for
77
47
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

**** Very clean. Location is good. Great breakfast bar and i would suggest the thin oan cake machine. Next to I 5. If you have business near the lake Oswego location this is a good choice. Great dining is near by with plenty of shops ****

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCI111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Wow, what a difference from last November. The included breakfast is not as good as it was, the rugs are stained, the room did not get cleaned until 5:32 pm, the bathroom door lock was broken, and the hallways were dirty. Mind you there was a large group staying there with a pile of unruly children and that would have accounted for some of the difficulties. The children spilled food all over the rug in the breakfast area and their rooms were a pigsty. We were told one of the cleaning staff walked off the job after seeing the rooms the group vacated, but I still felt that guests remaining in the hotel for another night should have had their rooms serviced before the other rooms were cleaned when vacated. We did get a 30% reduction on our room cost, but their policy which is located in the room states that if things are not up to scratch you will receive a free nights accommodation. This is the fifth time we have stayed in the hotel, but we will be looking for a new hotel to stay for our short trips to the Portland area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CndnGuider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear CndnGuider,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the service you received as well as our facilities and the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip through Portland and it was clean and accommodating as expected. Breakfast staff was great and kept everything well stocked.
We did stay with small children that, despite my best efforts, wanted to make more noise then sleep. We were on the third floor and the guest beneath us called the front desk. The night manager called our room and was professional about it.
Sorry to whomever was below us :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yeah-Thatd-be-great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We've stayed here several times over the last few years since our daughter started college in Portland. It's about 15 minutes from her college and not far from downtown Portland. We've always had a wonderful stay - good service, cookies in the afternoon, good breakfast, clean rooms. It's a little close to the freeway, but we've never been bothered by the noise, and I'm a light sleeper.

We'll probably continue to stay here when we come to Portland, but at our last stay, the breakfast was cut short. We'd gotten down to breakfast about 9:15 and the employee working was already putting things away and locking things up. He even did a last call at 9:20 for the eggs/sausage and said he was throwing it away. We'd always thought breakfast was until 9:30 and it was a shame that he was throwing out the food before the time was even up.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel last year and had a great time so i decided to stay again this trip.

I have booked two rooms for two nights for my family to stay in, upon check-in the waiver which i have to sign has a rate different from my confirmation rate. This is rather unusual but after showing the front desk my confirmation she promised that she will have it fix by next morning.

So we got the key and get into our rooms, one of the room is fine but the other one that i stayed in wasn't. The first room i got had problem with the A/C. The front desk girl, Jordan, quickly addressed the problem and offered another room to us.

I got in to the second room and tried to use the bathroom, the toilet is clogged! Unbelievable, I called front desk for help and Jordan went to the back to find a plunger to help us. I was quite surprised that a front desk have to dealt with maintenance issues as well. I later found out that they only have one front desk at night to take care of all the issues for the whole inn. After attempting to fix the toilet for 15 min, Jordan offered us to swap to a suite, finally we can clean up and sleep after an hour after checked in.

I thought the story would end there but unfortunately no. I went out the next day and come back realizing our key doesn't work. We waited at lobby for 20 min for Jordan to return (probably out fixing something else for other guest) to fix my keys.

Overall, I think they hire excellent staffs. Front desk (Jordan) was playing the super woman role which she will handles everything in a highly professional manner. Her customer service is superb!

The breakfast staff was also amazing, he was quick to refill breakfast items and clean up. Extremely professional and friendly.

For improvement, i would suggest having at least 2 or more staff at night. I don't think having only one staff to take care of the whole inn make any sense. This is true for the sake of the safety of the front desk as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Tomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear S_Tomato,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

When you check in here they give you an eight digit code for access to the wireless Internet and when you are connected it is very fast. However I had to reconnect probably 40 times over a five day stay! Unlike hotels who have their act together, if your PC, iPad, iPhone etc go to inactive for more than 20 or so minutes it disconnects! Then you have to re-enter the code again!

I am a business traveler and not one who has any use for social sites like Facebook so I can only imagine that my level of frustration would be magnified by someone more digitally connected.

My room was Fine but the bed had a big sag in the middle, the hallways need cleaning and the breakfast buffet was actually pretty good. Staff, particularly the maintenance guy, were excellent. He helped me locate boxes I had shipped here for a meeting.

I probably will stay again but I know what to expect for the Internet.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Ron L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I apologize for the internet issues you encountered during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Address: 15700 Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-4064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon Comfort is our first priority at the new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon. We are conveniently situated near several Oregon attractions and corporate locations, making our hotel the perfect place for leisure and business travelers to stay. The Pacific Northwest boasts some of the most spectacular scenery in the country, and our Lake Oswego, Oregon hotel is perfectly placed to give you the best access to Oregon's picturesque countryside and numerous Oregon attractions. Several vineyards are located within a five mile radius of our choice Lake Oswego hotel, and the city of Portland is just a short, nine miles away. Washington Park, Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center, the OMSI Center, Bridgeport Village, Pittock Mansion and Portland are also located nearby. For the business traveler, we offer premier business amenities, and unlike other Lake Oswego, Oregon hotels, we are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. For your convenience, we are located near Lewis and Clark College, Marylhurst University, Safeco and Honeywell Corporation. We hope that all of our guests find the time to relax by taking a dip in the swimming pool or enjoying the complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, so you can get our great Lake Oswego hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Holiday Inn Portland South
Lake Oswego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing