We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
132
107
35
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
107
35
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakefarmers marketsmall kitchenetterestaurants and shopsbedroom suiteheated poolmovie theaterwalking distancefrench bakeryprivate balconyparking is tightfreight trainground floornice linensmini kitchenair conditionerhear people walking
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Lakeshore Inn with our 2 sons. Room had spectacular view over lake. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was good, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient for all the amenities of Lake Oswego and travel into Portland easy. Kids loved the pool.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mawhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lake Oswego is beautiful. The hotel's location right on the lake is great.
We did not have a balcony room but I was expecting a view of lake.
We had a view of a chain link fence that obscured our view of the lake. I'm sure the fence is there for safety reasons but it took away from the experience. The room was clean but could use
some updating. The two biggest cons were the loud a/c and the noise from the room above.
We were traveling from the east coast and hoping for a better experience. We travel to the Portland area once a year and we wanted to find a place to stay year after year. I'm disappointed to say the Lakeshore Inn will not be that place.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time to make sure you will be getting the room with a view of the gorgeous lake. Not a chain link fence.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benwin1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My daughter & I stayed here when touring colleges. We did not have a view room, but the room we had was clean, comfortable with all amenities. Loved walking around the area. Fun restaurants, shops & french bakery. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turnbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Best hotel to stay at in Lake Oswego, only one near part of town with all the restaurants and shopping. All rooms have a view of the lake. Rooms were good, bathrooms a little small, but still good. Would definitely stay again. Balcony was also safe for our three year old, we still carefully watched her.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We reserved the 2 bedroom suite so we could watch our granddaughter perform for the Portland Water Spectacular show. The view worked great for us. Complete kitchen, large sitting area and nice deck. Great location. Parking isn't the greatest but the rooms make up for it. Shawn, the hotel clerk, was always so gracious and accommodating. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Give it a try!

Room Tip: We have stayed at this place a couple times. We have never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews