We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
383 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent one night here. Right on the lake with a nice view. Located close, walking distance, to reataurants and shops. Room was nice although the warm weather made the AC work hard. Staff were very helpful. A highlight for me, which might not be for all, is that a railroad passes by with the occasional train. Although we do not currently have or travel with a dog, they are welcome here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    73
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
78
67
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recentl stayed one night at the Lakeshore Inn. Our room was clean and well appointed, and the service from the front desk was prompt and courteous. They let us check in 2 hours before the stated check-in time, which was very helpful. My only complaint about the stay was the arrangement of the bathroom. The toilet faced the shower stall and the spacing was very tight, making you feel kind of boxed in. Other than that, the room was very nice. We had a lovely view of the lake and a small kitchenette. There is a train that runs nearby, but with the sliding glass door closed and the air conditioner on, we did not hear it at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Many of us from across the States stayed at Lakeshore Inn. The highlights are location location among beautiful scenery. If you are are a dog lover this location is for you on the lake. Walking distance to restaurants and shops and Saturday Farmers Market. Get a room with a balcony view of the lake and a kitchenette is included in all rooms. The Concerige/Front desk staff are helpful and the continential breakfast is included. Additional positive remarks; cleanliness, free parking, Fast WIFI, strong cell bars if you are concerned about cell connection, and friendly staff. Overall experience an A+! We plan to stay there again ;)

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony view of the lake and a kitchenette is included in all rooms. We stayed in ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle containers on each floor and believe in a waste-free environment. In the bathrooms they have the refillable soap dispensers on the shower wall.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CODACrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having gone to the Lakeshore Inn for 6 consecutive years and have always been pleased with the hotel, this year I experienced the opposite. It was in the 85 degree range and the air conditioner would die at night. The mold in the bathroom was quite obvious. The bed needed to be replaced last year, and this year, it was ALOT worse. Bars of soap were not replaced and housekeeping was lax. Upon checkout, I was asked if my stay was enjoyable, and I said NO. I was advised that the Manager may call me- to date, this has not happened. What a disappointment!!!!!!! Next year, it is time to switch hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We sincerely apologize that this guest’s most recent stay wasn't up to the standards we set the previous six years. We hope this guest will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Lakeshore Inn with our 2 sons. Room had spectacular view over lake. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was good, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient for all the amenities of Lake Oswego and travel into Portland easy. Kids loved the pool.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mawhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lake Oswego is beautiful. The hotel's location right on the lake is great.
We did not have a balcony room but I was expecting a view of lake.
We had a view of a chain link fence that obscured our view of the lake. I'm sure the fence is there for safety reasons but it took away from the experience. The room was clean but could use
some updating. The two biggest cons were the loud a/c and the noise from the room above.
We were traveling from the east coast and hoping for a better experience. We travel to the Portland area once a year and we wanted to find a place to stay year after year. I'm disappointed to say the Lakeshore Inn will not be that place.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time to make sure you will be getting the room with a view of the gorgeous lake. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benwin1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My daughter & I stayed here when touring colleges. We did not have a view room, but the room we had was clean, comfortable with all amenities. Loved walking around the area. Fun restaurants, shops & french bakery. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.1 mi away
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#34 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing