We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
136
109
35
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
109
35
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake farmers market small kitchenette restaurants and shops bedroom suite heated pool movie theater walking distance french bakery private balcony parking is tight freight train ground floor nice linens mini kitchen air conditioner hear people walking
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent one night here. Right on the lake with a nice view. Located close, walking distance, to reataurants and shops. Room was nice although the warm weather made the AC work hard. Staff were very helpful. A highlight for me, which might not be for all, is that a railroad passes by with the occasional train. Although we do not currently have or travel with a dog, they are welcome here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recentl stayed one night at the Lakeshore Inn. Our room was clean and well appointed, and the service from the front desk was prompt and courteous. They let us check in 2 hours before the stated check-in time, which was very helpful. My only complaint about the stay was the arrangement of the bathroom. The toilet faced the shower stall and the spacing was very tight, making you feel kind of boxed in. Other than that, the room was very nice. We had a lovely view of the lake and a small kitchenette. There is a train that runs nearby, but with the sliding glass door closed and the air conditioner on, we did not hear it at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Many of us from across the States stayed at Lakeshore Inn. The highlights are location location among beautiful scenery. If you are are a dog lover this location is for you on the lake. Walking distance to restaurants and shops and Saturday Farmers Market. Get a room with a balcony view of the lake and a kitchenette is included in all rooms. The Concerige/Front desk staff are helpful and the continential breakfast is included. Additional positive remarks; cleanliness, free parking, Fast WIFI, strong cell bars if you are concerned about cell connection, and friendly staff. Overall experience an A+! We plan to stay there again ;)

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony view of the lake and a kitchenette is included in all rooms. We stayed in room 28 - would stay there again. We had fold out couch in the living room with kitchenette and seperate bedroom suite. FAST WIFI since we both worked remote.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CODACrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having gone to the Lakeshore Inn for 6 consecutive years and have always been pleased with the hotel, this year I experienced the opposite. It was in the 85 degree range and the air conditioner would die at night. The mold in the bathroom was quite obvious. The bed needed to be replaced last year, and this year, it was ALOT worse. Bars of soap were not replaced and housekeeping was lax. Upon checkout, I was asked if my stay was enjoyable, and I said NO. I was advised that the Manager may call me- to date, this has not happened. What a disappointment!!!!!!! Next year, it is time to switch hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We sincerely apologize that this guest’s most recent stay wasn't up to the standards we set the previous six years. We hope this guest will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Lakeshore Inn with our 2 sons. Room had spectacular view over lake. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was good, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient for all the amenities of Lake Oswego and travel into Portland easy. Kids loved the pool.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mawhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews