We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We needed to stay at a hotel close to home as we were having our hardwood floors refinished. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The individual at the front desk upon checking in was pleasant and friendly. The room is a different story. Truly outdated. A small 32" Visio TV, floors and walls so thin that the couple above us with a small child made listening to the TV a challenge. Recommendation for hotel is to have guests with small children stay on first floor! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, and although clean the bedroom and bathroom were exceptally small (pedastal sink in bathroom(. Bottom line if you need a one night stay this hotel may fit your wallet, but definitely not suited for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our corgi for one night for a friend's wedding. The wedding was located at The Foundry, so we were able to walk to it which was nice.

This motel was nice. Our room was clean and had a view of the docks and the lake and a nice size porch with two chairs. It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it was clean and spacious enough. The bathroom was very small, but there were other areas with mirrors and lights to be able to get ready in front of. There was hot water, but very little water pressure. The towels here were super soft - softer than mine at home! I have no idea how they achieve this, but it was a nice bonus.

We had let them know that our dog would be joining us for our stay. They left a basket for her with dog treats, bowls, and a seperate set of linens labeled dog. It was very nice and she was comfortable on the foot of the bed without making a mess.

The hotel provides a small continental breakfast for free in the morning (pastries, coffee, creamer, oatmeal, fruit). The staff was very nice and informative. The parking lot was a little tight for larger vehicles.

Overall, we would stay here again, especially for how affordable it was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is right on the lake with wonderful views when the sun sets. We walked to a grocery store, brewery, nightclub, shopping and a trail right on the side of the lake. The building is older but inside the rooms were great. We had a one bedroom with sliding door out onto a deck overlooking the lake. Highly recommend room #35. The staff was always available and very helpful. Coffee was good and the lobby had a computer with printer for printing boarding passes. Parking is very tight but we always had a spot. Larger vehicles will struggle later in the day when lot is filling.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here three nights October 2013. The staff was warm, the communication good, the bed comfy, the room very clean. I recommend it highly. Extraordinary value for the price. Great location...near to restaurants, shops, and runner-friendly neighborhoods.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Gorgeous view of the lake. The amenities were great, lots of kitchen items in the cupboard. The bathroom was a bit small and only a small shelf above the toilet to put makeup on, but the towels were the softest I have ever had the pleasure of using in a hotel and I liked having shampoo, conditioner and soap in dispensing containers right in the shower.

The parking lot was tiny, but I appreciated being next to a lot of shops and restaurants. The worst thing I can find to say was that the walls were thin...I'd go for the top floor if I stayed there again as every time someone in the room above us would cross the floor, I would hear their footsteps. Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here in late September, so the summer crowd had gone. i could see where this would be a great place for families in the summertime. As we were on a business trip, this space was not as comfortable or luxurious as i would have preferred though towels were white and fluffy. Mattress sagged in the middle and was mushy.The room we stayed in was older, and it was somewhat noisy, as it is motel style with open hallways, which I don't care for

That said, it was located a 60-second walk from several restaurants and an adorable shopping district. Front desk folks were very accommodating and pleasant. Coffee was available 24/7, and you could get complimentary muffins and pastries for breakfast, and cookies in the afternoon. I LOVED the view and came to expect the local duck community each afternoon.

All in all, it is convenient, clean and pleasant for a short-term visit.

Room Tip: Request a lake view. Also, i hear the two-bedrooms are very spacious and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfleur04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent one night here. Right on the lake with a nice view. Located close, walking distance, to reataurants and shops. Room was nice although the warm weather made the AC work hard. Staff were very helpful. A highlight for me, which might not be for all, is that a railroad passes by with the occasional train. Although we do not currently have or travel with a dog, they are welcome here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing