We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected trip”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was not my first time staying at Lakeshore and it won't be the last! The room was comfortable and very clean. Everything has been updated from our last stay including the bathroom. The beds are comfortable and the view is amazing. It's a short walk into a cute downtown and close to Portland. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This was not a planed trip, we were there because a family member was in the hospital. I would love to go back for a vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordiann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a well-run motel in the centre of Lake Oswego; the rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped if you're interested in self-catering - nothing too spectacular and the furniture is very dated but perfectly satisfactory. It backs onto the lake and has great views from the upper floors.

It's a short walk from the centre of Lake Oswego, which has a number of decent restaurants or there's an Albertson's across the road if needed; the Lake View movie theater (currently under renovation) and the Lakewood Theater are within easy walking distance as well. It allows dogs if that's important to you and has a small pool which backs onto the lake.

Breakfast consists of a number of pastries and coffee, which is fine if you're not a huge breakfast person, otherwise you're better off going out. The railway runs directly past the far side of the hotel but trains are few and far between and are actually more entertaining than not. Even though it fronts directly onto Highway 43, traffic through Lake Oswego is fairly minimal after 9:00 pm so road noise isn't really a problem.

I'm giving it an Average rating primarily because the rooms are in need of renovation and the breakfast is so limited - neither of these things particularly bothers me but worth knowing :).

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the ground floor - poor views and door opens onto the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Amazing value for an "in season" trip to Oregon. Lake Oswego is a cute town, not too far from downtown Portland attractions. Inn is in a VERY SAFE neighborhood and locals are friendly and very helpful. You can walk to many restaurants and shops without crossing a busy street.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed our 2nd floor room, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Room is always ready on time and clean. We love the view of the lake and the ducks and tell friends that whenever they are in the Portland area, they should stay with you. We appreciate the courteous staff and the fresh cookies.

It would be good if you had newspapers available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side and in the corners offer the best views ofhe lake. Make reservations ASAP to ass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPK834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We've been guests at The Lakeshore Inn at Lake Oswego in all kinds of weather.
Our visit when it was snowing and on the 4th of July in the 90's just as nice. We were there last weekend when the temp was in single digits, the lake frozen and was beautiful with the glimmer of Christmas lights.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and easy access. The front desk people very friendly and accommodating . The Lakeshore Inn is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, groceries, Starbucks, and a quaint movie theatre. A fun place to just go for a walk. They also have current movies you can very inexpensively rent to use in your room, and fresh baked cookies and fruit for guests. The Gaston's

Room Tip: There are rooms available w/ 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for a larger group. We had a waterfront Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We visit Lake Oswego quite often now and decided to try the Lakeshore Inn based on location . The location did not disappoint as it had a nice view of the lake and was very close to the restaurants and shops. The room however was a different story. The toilet was crammed into a corner facing the bathtub with very little leg room. The carpet was not flat and had ridges in it all over the place. Most importantly the walls and ceiling we're paper thin. The people walking above us sounded like a herd of horses and we could hear snoring all night from the room above. If we weren't hearing that we were listening to their TV or listening to them talking. It was like having roommates. The aggravation of the room was not worth the convenience of the location and so next time we are back to the hotel we usually stay at - which I won't mention here so as not to deviate from the purpose of this review.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is important information for us even when it's not positive. We are so sorry that your stay was not a peaceful one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

....kept up-to-date....clean rooms....comfortable bed.....friendly staff. Make sure you ask for a lake view with a balcony. Our room had a mini-fridge...micro wave...in room coffee/tea...couple of stove top burners and a supply of dishes, glasses and utensils....great for having a self made dinner enjoying some Oregon wines and cheeses. Close by grocery stores....short walk up the hill to several restaurants for lunch and dinner (Manzana my favorite). Hotel provides a limited continental breakfast....but a full breakfast available just across the street at a reasonable price.....but have your coffee at the hotel first...it is much better! Our second visit here and we will come back. Only draw back...a peculiar moldy smell in the elevator....but for 20 seconds to our floor...the view is worth it!

Room Tip: Must get the lake view rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing