We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
132
108
35
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
108
35
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakefarmers marketsmall kitchenetterestaurants and shopsbedroom suiteheated poolmovie theaterwalking distancefrench bakeryprivate balconyparking is tightfreight trainground floornice linensmini kitchenair conditionerhear people walking
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Clean and friendly service. Spent little to no time at the hotel.. Rooms all look over the Lake and the pool. But winter is the wrong time of the year to really take advantage of those amenities.
The Holiday Lights from the center of town were easily visible.

Room Tip: Great location on the Lake and in walking distance for many things..
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jodi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

As always a great place to stay with our two dogs. Close to downtown Lake Oswego plus a fun view of the water. The staff is always great, upbeat and happy. This is our 4th staya dn will return when we go to Portland

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Pro's
Location - close to a lot of good food and Portland!
Safety - very safe area.
Pet friendly - even though we didn't bring our dogs, it's important to me that businesses are pet friendly! Thank you!!
Setting - it's beautiful. The view is amazing.
Has a kitchenette.
Easy check in and check out process.

Con's
It's extremely noisy. Bring ear plugs!!!
Hot water doesn't last long.
It's clean, but touches are cheap.

Overall, the potential is there. It needs some work to be amazing. However, if it means it would drive up the cost too much and lose its pet friendly status, I'd say leave it be. If you stay here, bring ear plugs and you'll be fine!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jsbalovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This has been one of my favorite Portland-area hotels for the last few years. It is dog-friendly and conveniently located near shops and restauarants. The view of the lake is terrific. However, our most recent visit was disappointing. The room smelled slightly of dog urine, so we bought a fragrant candle to cover the smell. The TV did not work despite two attempts by hotel management to fix it. When I expressed my displeasure at checkout, there was no apology or offer to make amends. I don't think we will stay here again until the property is updated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are so sorry that there were a few issues with your room. We strive to always have clean, well-maintained rooms and provide excellent service. We sincerely apologize if we fell short during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We live very near the Lakeshore Inn in downtown Lake Oswego, and frequently take advantage of its superb location, nice amenities, favorable rates, and friendly atmosphere to house our overflow guests from out-of-town. The lovely little swimming pool that sits right next to the lake has been an absolute highlight for both adults and children who have stayed there in the summer months, and the rooms are very nicely outfitted with refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers as well. With additional amenities such as grocery stores, restaurants and bars, numerous parks, and even a movie theater within close walking distance, our guests have found this to be an absolutely delightful place to stay. Of further benefit is its convenient location next to a major north-south thoroughfare that allows quick and easy access to both the city of Portland and to the various communities south of Lake Oswego as well. In my experience the guestrooms and bathrooms have always been immaculately clean and very inviting; even thought the building itself is not a new one, I believe the Lakeshore staff does everything they can to provide their guests the best experience possible. It is truly a local gem!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews