We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Inn(Lake Oswego)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Inn Suites(Lake Oswego)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (785)
    Filter reviews
    785 results
    Traveller rating
    375
    268
    93
    32
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    375
    268
    93
    32
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshilton gardeneasy accessnice hotelfront desk staffcookiesoswego grillrestaurants within walking distancerooms are cleandefinitely stay here againbreakfast staffconvenient locationfree parkingfitness centerbed was very comfortablebusiness tripindoor poolhot tub
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    575 - 580 of 785 reviews
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    This is a very serviceable hotel in a good location close to Portland (we were visiting Lewis and Clark College, but easily made it into the city by car several times during our stay). It was an easy (but kind of long) trip by rail from the airport to the local transportation center, then the hotel sent a shuttle to pick us up from there and picked up our rental car in town. The rooms are pretty standard and a little thrashed. Box A/C units are kind of noisy and ineffective during hot weather. Loved the bath amenities. They offer complimentary cookies in the afternoon -- a bit unusual, but good. You pay for the wine/cheese in the afternoon or the breakfast. What wasn't clear from our research on various sites is that there are two or three other comparable lodgings RIGHT NEXT DOOR that would be competitively priced. Do your research to get the best deal.

    Room Tip: Elevators are kind of slow.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ocnative1874
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. There are 4 diffrent hotels within walking distance but if you want to stay at the highest rated Hotel on trip advisor that would be the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Lake Oswego area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    We stayed here twice on a driving trip to the Northwest. It is well located with an easy drive into Portland (about 20 minutes to Rose and Japanese Gardens). The whole staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and typical Hilton (always predictably good). Parking easy. Many restaurants nearby. Also, very quiet...

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hutchplace
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. One of our primary goals is to deliver a high level of customer service while making our guests feel at home. Your comments about our staff being successful in making your stay more enjoyable will be shared at our next staff meeting. I hope we see you again on your next trip to the Portland area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    I stayed at this hotel for three nights while attending a group meeting of a Collectors Society I am a member of. This hotel provided very good meeting rooms as well as dining facilities and great rooms. WIFI was great, beds really comfortable and adjustable to meet personal criteria for soft/hard. Also conveniently located for restaurants (across the street is a great Sanford's restaurant).

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank glassidman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

    Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review about our property on Tripadvisor. We do have several meeting rooms and can accommodate larger groups like yours in our Kruse room or smaller groups of 12 or less in our Oswego Board Room. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to the Portland area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2013

    We have a daughter in the later stages of life - due to her cancer now being in her brain - and we wanted some time with her. This was probably out last chance to fly across the U.S. and be with her. We needed a place to stay that would be near her - give us rest and food - and not present more pressures on our lives than we had already. The HILTON GARDEN INN met all our requirements and we will stay there upon notice that it is time to come to visit again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank Reed M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

    I'm sorry for the circumstances for your trip to our property, but I’m glad that we helped make things easier for you. I like to think of our guests feeling at home and if they need something all they have to do is ask. Please feel free to contact me if you need any help with future bookings. I wish your family the best and we hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2013

    Part of the reason I choose to stay at a particular hotel is their fitness center. This workout room was OK but I really liked the fact that this hotel also provided the customer with a pass to a local gym! Very few hotels offer this amenity and because of this I would definately stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank Kerri K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

    Thank you for writing about us on Tripadvisor. We do offer a pass to a local gym for guests who want a harder workout. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Lake Oswego area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews