We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST BUFFET A BUST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lack of food for the breakfast buffet 3 attempts waiting in line for food then finding empty containers. After spending $9.99 per person (5 total in our family) we ended up then having to go thru McDonalds to get full tummies for the long drive back home. Hotel was great and we will come back but will not get the breakfast buffet for that price & no food available - pity!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the evidence of previous guests in your room, and for there being some lights that didn't work also. I can assure you that your feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further.

With regard to breakfast - Hilton Honors members of the Gold or Diamond tier are able to choose either 750 bonus points for the stay or breakfast for each morning of the stay. If your reservation was booked through a third party website however - we wouldn't know immediately that you had a Hilton Honors number or what tier you are. In the future, please ask a Front Desk Agent to check your Hilton Honors status and provide you with the appropriate coupons as needed.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Portland is conveniently located right off the freeway near the LDS Temple. My wife and I were looking for a place to stay nearby and this was perfect! We were also close to the Woodburn outlets. The staff was very friendly, free bottled water was included in the room, and the room itself was quiet and clean.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jared D.,

Thank you for your kind surevy response. We are delighted that you found our property to be the "perfect" fit for your lodging needs. We hope that you will return to stay with us the next time that you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Miranda Marks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have to say in all the years and all the wonderful and superb places I have stayed in my travels that I was caught off guard by the level of superiority on many levels that this property and management along with Customer Service excelled in while I was visiting this immaculate Lake Oswego Hilton property. The staff was no less the same. I think everyone reading this review gets the point and I will only add a few more details in that both Miranda the lovely and professional (and all the bells and whistles to add to this) and Eric are just two of the staff members that I will hope to see and visit with on my next trip to this what I consider to be a 5 star product and delivery for a short stay hotel. It has a resort property feeling to it. And what I love most is the level of care and commitment shown to providing hospitality with ease and comfort. Really great! Thank you! And, see you soon!

Room Tip: This is a fairly new property to the area. All maintenance and grounds are well maintained. Lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantratage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service and we can see from your review that we meet those standards for you. Thank you for all of your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Lake Oswego area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Breakfast was terminated 30 minutes earlier than printed on the information. We paid for extra for the breakfast when we made the reservation. The attendant would not get us any breakfast because it was already put away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your survey response. I apologize that the restaurant was closed early and that you weren't able to even get a cup of coffee. Since you weren't able to join us for breakfast despite it having been included in your room rate, I would be happy to refund you for the amount that you would have paid for breakfast. Should you choose to stay with us in the future I hope that you would be able to notify the front desk as soon as you experience a problem so that we can correct it before you leave.

Sincerely,
Miranda Marks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Was clean, staff was helpful, it was quiet and the rooms were nice. Not a whole lot more you can ask for. Its in a nice spot, some restaurants you can walk to and a nice neighborhood. Only stayed one night, but it was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for kind comments about your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Miranda Marks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel location is great (restaurants and park within walking distance), very clean facility in a nice part of town. The lobby was undergoing renovation while we were there but the noise could not be heard from our rooms. The staff was all very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the generous review of our property. We pride ourselves on offering the highest level of customer service, and were very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you're in the area.
Sincerely,
Miranda Marks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here during our drive along the Oregon coast to do some shopping. The hotel lobby was under renovation which the hotel inform me via email before my arrival. The checkin was a breeze and the staff very pleasant. Car park was abundant around the building. Comfortable sleep.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind survey response. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Miranda Marks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: £92 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing