We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities - poor breakfast service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good facilities - poor breakfast service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I liked the fitness center and the lobby. While most of the service was excellent, I was terribly disappointed by the breakfast wait staff. The breakfast buffet was not free but since we paid $10 per, I expected that our dirty dishes would be cleared. Instead the waitresses spent all their time gossiping with the next table couple with whom they found a connection. My son and I were ignored until we stood up. This was no way to treat a Hilton Honors member. I did like the front desk staff which were friendly and gave me a baggage scale so would not have overweigh luggage at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to ensure that we deliver a high level of customer service. I want to apologize about the issue with your breakfast experience. Your plates should have been picked up and the breakfast staff should have been friendlier. I will make sure that this information is shared with the Food and Beverage Manger so he can make the necessary corrections. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    249
    86
    29
    15
See reviews for
181
181
51
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Breakfast could be better for $10.00 a day. The rooms were very clean. Nice and quiet, not too many noisy residents. Didn't have a chance to hit the pool or gym, but it looked decent. Very convenient location to downtown Portland and the Surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the proximity to dining places, coffee shop and I5. The breakfast selection was ample and it was good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the highest floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your stay. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was very nice, it was clean and in good shape, the bed was comfy. breakfast was very good, it had a lot of choices, including made to order items. The staff was very nice and helpful. overall it was a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so very much for the letter you sent complimenting our hotel's service. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we/she is doing a great job for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent service, friendly and pleasant staff, beautiful rooms. Nice exercise room and the pool and hot tub area are very nice. Location is set off freeway so there is no traffic noise. Easy access on and off freeway and there are excellent resturants within walking distance. Grounds are patrolled for safety of the guests

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Spectre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so very much for review complimenting our hotel. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we did a great job for you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here with family. All had good experience. Kids enjoyed the pool. Wish it had been a bit cheaper, but not bad. Easy access on/off highway. Good restaurants down the street too! Most comfortable beds I've experienced in hotels in past several years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so very much for the survey you completed complimenting our hotel's service and efforts. I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that we are doing a great job for you.
I will be sure to pass along your kind words as it helps us when we know we have truly made a difference to those we serve each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. I was very impressed with how quiet the room was, how clean it was and perhaps most of all with the breakfast and the food and drink items for sale off the lobby. The hotel is within very close walking distance to two very good grill restaurants. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in this area for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sure to share it with our staff.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing