We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the last six years. The facility, staff and location are great and I have always been welcomed as a member of the family rather than a visitor. I highly recommend the property!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T. Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service and making guests feel at home. We will share your kind words with all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed here while chaperoning my son and some teammates at a local soccer tournament. Room was ready a few minutes before check-in time. We had asked for adjoining rooms and everything was ready. Check in was easy and there was no line. Complimentary breakfast was simple but good and plentiful. I was impressed with the lobby because it was West Elm-cute but comfortable enough to sit and have a meeting with 15 teenage boys. They served snacks and wine in the evening and had a great variety of choices. And when I showed up 15 minutes after closing time, the staff was accommodating and served up a much needed glass of wine. There is a Starbucks and Chipotle (and other places) right across the street so everyone was happy. The only thing that I didn't like was the mattress. Apparently, you could adjust the mattress but it was shoved so close to the nightstand that I couldn't pull it back to read which way I was supposed to turn the knob. I think they should just invest in normal mattresses because I wasn't the only person in our group that had trouble with it. A/C unit was a little louder than I would have preferred by at least it cooled the room down on a 90 degree day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank monomo215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor. I apologize about the issue with the nightstand being close to the bed. There should have been plenty of space so that you could have easily adjusted the bed. Although we occasionally have people that do not like the bed, we often get fabulous reviews about our beds. Thank you for your kind comments I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The rooms were not ready at check in time. The staff and management were at the best times disinterested and the worst times rude. Admittedly they were very full, but if you can't handle that you are in the wrong business. The breakfast area wasn't kept cleared of dirty dishes after people had finished eating. Not a pleasant environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to ensure that we deliver a high level of customer service. From looking at your survey it looks like we could have done some things to make your stay more enjoyable, I want to apologize for that. In the future should you chose to stay with us again, I hope that you won't hesitate to contact us at the front desk with anything that prevents you from having a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. We would be happy to replace, repair, or otherwise fix anything that is not in proper working order.

As you noted we were quite full and very busy during your stay. The business of travel season often makes it difficult to have the rooms ready at our 3 pm check in time, although we do make every effort to do so. There are often guests that need a bit of extra time for checking out - which of course delays our housekeepers from being able to enter and clean the rooms. When the hotel is full, breakfast is also full and again our staff makes every effort to clear tables, keep the buffet stocked, and attend to every guest. It is highly recommended that you allow time for delays when staying with us during our busiest season which is Summer. If there is anything else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a nice hotel, feels very fresh and updated. The staff was very, very nice, and the room was large, super clean and very comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. There's several restaurants within waling distance, including Applebee's, Stanford's, Olive Garden and my favorite, Thai Basil. One thing to be aware of is the parking - it's fine if you have a car (use the parking garage) but if you have a truck and are towing a trailer I would not recommend this hotel, as you will be parking on the street and it's just not the most trailer-friendly setup. If I remember correctly it's something like 7' maximum clearance. Other than that, this is a very nice place to stay. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

No surprises in this type of hotel, at least not the bad kind. In fact, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi were empty and at a nice temperature, so we could relax after a long drive, something we weren't expecting. The room was fine, fairly clean and comfortable. Although the beds are adjustable, I still find them too soft. Noise level was pretty acceptable too. Breakfast was not included, so I can't tell you about it. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpletapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear the pool and jacuzzi were empty so you could relax after your drive. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I travel quite a bit for work so have stayed at many Hiltons. It is clean and the lobby is beautiful. Good location with many restaurants close by. Staff is friendly and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff and location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed here at the Hilton Garden in Lake Oswego many times before. It's always the same - clean, friendly staff, great service, and great breakfast. It is a great location. Easy freeway access and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: £88 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing