We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to eat in Lakeview!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinner Bell Cafe

Dinner Bell Cafe
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Lakeview
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The place to eat in Lakeview!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you're looking for excellent quality and value in diner food, this is the place! Probably the best chicken-fried steak I've ever had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HighExpectationsYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

It's a great little cafe with about 6 tables. We had take out due to having a dog. The food was very good. I had a prime rib sandwitch and my wife had there salad. We will go back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of good home cooked food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. I had burger and apple pie, hubby had special, pork chops, note, plural!.wow! Lots of food, we could have split the pork chop special. The apple and the berry pie were good! Great stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meandersfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wonderful place for breakfast. Simple and small with delicious food. The breakfast menu was traditional cafe food plus homemade bread and jam.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for small town road food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The Bell is my mandatory breakfast stop when traveling through Lakeview. Often times full, getting a seat at peak hours can be tough. My preference is a stool at the counter.

Everything looks home made and tastes fresh. My default breakfast is the #1. Scrambled eggs biscuit and gravy and three huge sausage links. More than enough for any reasonable appetite. The #1 and coffee is about 8 bucks.

The place is neat and clean with genuine looks that only comes with age. The single server does her job well and always has been courteous.

Will keep coming back!
27J

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinner Bell Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dinner Bell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing