We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back:)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langlois
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Langlois B&B and Inns
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back:)”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Floras. Right off the bat we were taken back by how it even looks lovelier than the pictures! The landscaping is just breathtaking and the house and rooms are beautiful and spotless! Liz and Will are such sweet, down to earth people, they make you feel right at home. We have some dietary restrictions in our family and Liz was so kind in keeping that in mind in the daily offerings at breakfast:) Our son took wind surfing lessons from Reed, Liz and Will's adult son. He was so thoughtful and attentive and really went the extra mile to make sure our son had a positive experience. The caretaker, Jacqui, is just as sweet as can be and does an outstanding job of making sure your room is just right and that you are comfortable! We were so sad to leave, but we will definitely be going back. It was a 10 hour drive for us, but it was completely worth it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teamrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our room was nice and large with a fireplace and very comfy bed. Love the large living room with lots of windows for the day it rained .... great place to relax. The grounds are very nice and the walk to the ocean is amazing. Plenty of great coffee and the breakfast was fantastic. The sunset through the trees and dunes is a bucket list item ! The have a really cool kite boarding lake but we were not there long enough to do that ..... we will be next time !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've never wrote a review before, but felt it necessary to write one following our stay. The location was the perfect stop along our trip down the Oregon and California coast. The location of this bed and breakfast was truly remote, but is an absolute gem. It's the perfect place to unwind and relax. We hope to return in the future and spend more time there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My 2 sisters and I enjoyed a lovely stay at this marvelous B&B. The view was outstanding, could see both the lake and the ocean at the same time, surrounded by a lovely, well cared-for garden. Loved sitting on the deck and watching the sunset and talking with our next door neighbors. Served a marvelous breakfast, nice caretakers as well as the friendly owners. Manicured garden and an inviting room to stay in. All in all, a great experience and I hope to stay there again! Nice memories! Thanks to tripadvisor.com for recommending this!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We all enjoyed a fabulous time here as a family of six with 20 year olds learning many new sports together. The instructors for kiteboarding, windsurfing, even paddle boarding were top notch.
The surrounding area offers beautiful coastline hikes. The towns of Bandon and Port Oreford offer a great selection of dining options, shopping, and galleries.
The hosts and manager of FLH created wonderful breakfast each day and the warmth of their hospitality made our stay all the more memorable. All in our family wanted to stay longer.
I know we will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms have spectacular lake and ocean views and private baths! a few have cozy seating are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldreamer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It is located in a lovely, out of the way spot. The caretaker who welcomed us was helpful in getting us oriented. It is a large house designed specifically as a B&B. The grounds are beautiful and every room has a great view. It is just a short walk out to Floras Lake and a little farther to the ocean beach. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. We were supplied with a wonderful breakfast.

The only point that might concern some is that the nearest towns are both about 15 miles away. Plan your dinners accordingly.

For those into kiteboarding, the owner runs a school and rental shop just a short walk away.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent two nights at Floras during our trip down the Oregon coast. It is a delightful B & B with spacious, well appointed rooms and a relaxing view from the deck of the nearby lake. It's a 15 minute walk to the ocean beach. It was very foggy when we stayed so no views of the sea. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with home made granola. It is served at 8.30 so if you want to leave The owners and on site care takers work very hard at making you welcome and comfortable. There is a wet bar with hot water on tap for tea. Just be aware that they do not serve food- not even cookies put out during the day as so many B&B's do- so you have to stock up with snacks if you don't want to have to drive the 3 miles to the nearest store. We picked up sandwiches there for dinner on the day we arrived as we had a long journey and did not want to go out again for dinner. Nice restaurant options in Port Orford and Bandon but overall a place for peace and quiet and relaxation- not much to do unless you windsurf, in which casse it's perfect. Loved our room- Nautical- and the fact there were places to sit outside on the deck to enjoy coffee or wine. Very nice for a stopover on the Oregon coast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchgirl255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langlois
14.7 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
13.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
15.6 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
132 reviews
15.6 mi away
Inn at Old Town
Inn at Old Town
#3 of 9 in Bandon
45 reviews
14.9 mi away
Shooting Star Motel
Shooting Star Motel
#11 of 12 in Bandon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 92870 Boice Cope Rd, Langlois, OR 97450-9708
Region: United States > Oregon > Langlois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langlois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary home with beautiful lake and ocean views from all rooms. Beachcombing, hiking, windsurfing/kiteboarding lessons nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing