We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rip off”
Review of Shanico Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shanico Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed one night were quoted a price then manager called and said we owed more . That we said we had 2 people instead of 4 so we paid extra cause the old woman said we said two people it was even on the receipt 4 and she said I don't go by that paper. Never did we say 2 people she lied we said 2 queen beds and 2 adults and 2 children. What a rip off don't go here they are liars.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseomarch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

When we couldn't get a motel in Corvallis because of "Father's Weekend" and a home football game, we had to look farther away. Lebanon is 20 miles east of Corvallis on the other side of I-5.
We found a king room for only $67 which was a bargain compared to what Corvallis motels were charging. Our room was pretty big with a full size kitchen that had everything but a stove. They don't serve any continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant right next door that opens early for the truckers, so you can grab a bite just across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back which is next to an empty field. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The property is older but is well kept. The prices are reasonable. The couple that manage the facility are so, so very helpful and kind.

Since my last visit there last fall, the bathrooms have been updated. The rooms are clean, and neat. There is little or no dust.

A great bargain with nice people running it.

I will visit many, many more time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDH97471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn, Owner at Shanico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here one night Saturday Oct. 26, 2013. The room was clean, and comfortable. I think they need to do some deodorizing in the rooms. I'm not saying they smell bad, just need something fresh smelling. I wanted to open the window to let in some fresh air to "air it out" a bit, but could not get the window open. The office needs something fresh smelling also. Almost a turn off when you enter the office. People are very friendly and courteous.
All in all, it was a good night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn, Owner at Shanico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

For a total of $73 our room had 2 queens, a kitchen with a full sized refrig and range, a desk and a table for two. The building is older but the carpet looked fairly new and was clean. There is a hairdryer and an ironing board and iron. A great room for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seassister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn, Owner at Shanico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Shanico Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have been in Lebanon for 3 months for work and the Shanico are friendly and wanting to please. They are so kind to a single woman traveling alone. I felt very safe and secure. Rooms are clean, roomy and well maintained. Housekeepers are friendly and do a wonderful job. Best hotel coffee I have had. Price is even better than I expected. Beds and pillows are great and towels are cushy. Bathroom is exceedingly clean and sanitized. I would stay here any time I am in town. I am an expert on hotels since I have a traveling job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn, Owner at Shanico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Shanico Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Service @ the front desk left much to be desired. They do everything the old fashioned way, so when she handed me the re used room key with a piece of tape on it indicated the room#, it was no shock that the room was not finished being cleaned. They appeared disorganized @ all times and almost surprised that I had a reservation. The room was what you'd expect for low budget. I couldn't imagine spending more than one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Underthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn, Manager at Shanico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hi,

We appreciate you for taking time out and giving us feedback. Your review will help us better serve future customers. We hope your next stay with us will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Shanico Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.6 mi away
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Albany
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades City Center Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanico Inn

Address: 1840 S Main St, Lebanon, OR 97355-3112
Region: United States > Oregon > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £55 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shanico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 room motel adjacent to restaurant and lounge. We offer high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms have air conditioning, phone, in-room coffee, cable TV with HBO, microwave and refrigerators, iron and hair dryer, king and queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shanico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing