We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here (for two nights) in August and loved it! Ocean view from our second-floor window, beach access and wonderful restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We would advise that you stay on the 2nd floor. While the 1st floor rooms have balconies, the view...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked this Motel based on past experiences and 'boy were we disappointed'. First they claim to be Pet friendly but they tell you when you check in that you have to take the dogs off the property to go Potty. OFF THE PROPERTY and all the neighboring places have great big signs posted, "NO DOGS Allowed"
What is pet friendly about that.
The carpets were wet & you could not go barefoot. The windows are too dirty to see out of. They do not allow Pets anywhere on their grounds. What a crock, but they are happy to charge you $30.00 a night for Dogs, as long as your dogs do not have to go Potty while they are there. We will NEVER NEVER NEVER stay there again.
Oh, and by the way if you dirty a coffee cup or a dish, you must wash them or you will be charged. What a Joke. @ $125-150. per night. Oh and We killed bugs, Earwigs, all over the room for 3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailorjacks, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

We are sorry your experience at Sailor Jack was not good.We wish you had talked to us about the problems. We have two pet areas one on property and one off property, we instruct guests to the location of each. The neighbors do have a no pet sign on their property. you had two pets and our policy is &10.00 per night per pet and we onlycharged you for one pet per night not 30.00 per night. im sorry you feel you dont have to wash it if you dirty it but it is our policy, and you only paid 99.99 + tax per night not 125-150. we wash the windows twice a week but with the salt spray they get dirty in a couple of days. I do not understand how the carpets were wet as that room was shampooed two weeks ago.if you had bugs you should have informed us of this. Please if you have a problem any where you stay do not hesitate to inform management. We at Sailor Jack are committed to our Guests and if we had been informed we would have done our best to rectify all problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I came to spend the night with my sister,who has stayed there many times- I was pleased with the room - The view was great! My hubby & I plan a trip this next wknd now- Nice little hide away jewel of Lincoln City !!!

Room Tip: the rooms with a deck are great to sit out on when its nice -will have to try the next time one wi...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wanda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

What a quaint and charming motel. We always get the kitchen suite. It is an older hotel but always clean. Ocean front, with wood burning fireplace. Staff is alway super friendly and kind and helpful. We won't stay anywhere else when in Lincoln city! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My Husband & I and Our Dog (Sophia) stayed at Sailor Jacks Motel for 2 days . The Motel was clean with nice beds and small kitchenette with a very decent bathroom. Dogs are permitted on ground floor and what a view, it was just so beautiful !
Its well taken care of ,quite peacefull place. We wish we would of booked a few more days! It was a very reasnable price of $ 99 per night in the high season.
We highly Recoment this motel if you want to take your pet !!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor for pets, all rooms have a Beautiful View
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mariaguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent our honey moon at Sailor Jacks, 14 years ago. We come back every year because of the spectacular views from the rooms and the friendly staff. Our dog is just as welcome as we are and that is important to us. The beach is awesome, and it's great to have a shuttle to take us to the casino! Thanks Sailor Jacks, and see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room was large for the two of us and the ocean view was great. Nice owners, the place was quite for a Sat night, didn't hear much from other rooms or peoplr walking outside.
Looked like the rooms had been upgraded not too long ago. For the price and the view, we will add them as one of the first places we look at for future stays at the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfcpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Beachfront Manor Hotel
#21 of 35 in Lincoln City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing