We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised ! We weren't sure about staying with a couple poor reviews but the value and location was perfect. I could hear the waves all night and have never felt so on the beach ! While not fancy, it has the basic tv, microwave etc. check gal was great and the guy on Sunday gave us the channel for our Seahawks game. A definite would come back

Room Tip: I 'm not sure there is a bad one. All I believe are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex7moxee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

First and foremost book direct for the most current info on availability AND rates. I read some reviews on Trip Advisor before making the reservation. Dont let a couple of "terribles" deter you from enjoying this place. PROS: Great ocean views! Great managers! Updated furnishings! Beach access! DVD players in each room with current rentals available in lobby! Fridge and microwave! No road noise just the ocean! Heat can run you out of your room, cold dreary winter storm day and we were toasty as we watched the incredible crashing waves. Affordability! Strict nonsmoking policy! Its refreshing to stay in a nonsmoking room that doesnt smell like an ashtray spritzed with air freshner. CONS: im a stickler for housekeeping and after checking in we found a piece of chewed gum in the sink and a stuffed animal under the couch, (we werent looking for something to complain about we were moving the couch so we could watch football and the ocean during commercials). The linens and toilet were clean. Initially scared by water pressure in the tub but shower turned out fine. Wish the TVs were a little bigger, but it was difficult to even stay focused on my favorite programming because i couldnt keep my eyes off the view provided by the huge window. Stairs can impede accessibility for some but ground floor looks totally accessible. After reading more reviews its obvious housekeeping needs to man up to the standards the rest of the establishment is trying to maintain. But dont let oak cabinets that need refinishing or a one inch area of peeling paint deter you from saving money and enjoying the bennies at this hidden diamond in the rough. Management acknowledged our housekeeping complaints and did state they're aware of these short omings and are still trying to make improvements. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This Place is a Nightmare:
Please spend the few extra dollars and dont get screwed by these people.I stoped in thinking we could save a few bucks by staying here.We were greated with a smile.and only charged $70.00 for a nice room.That had No soap/remote.No big deal right?Well i got home and found out THEY TOOK $200.00 Out of my credit Accout after I paid in cash.So i called them this morning.and was told we smoked in the room.I am a smoker but i never lit up in the room.As a matter of fact i walk down to the beach to smoke.While other patrons chose to smoke on the property.Just becuse i throw away a empty pack in the trash does not mean i smoked in the room.I never conplaned about all the construction being done right across my room.#208.
I will never return.You Should think twice before staying here.

P.S The securty Cams Point directly into some room.(KinKY)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I use to stay here all the time when we were first together; stayed here several years in a row in fact. We loved the location of the hotel on the beach, where it was in LIncoln City, the price of the rooms.... but we stopped staying here after the service started going down hill which included not only the deteriating condition of the rooms and decour but also with the notes on the fridge that you could not put fish in the fridge. Well, with the remodel and new owners I am pleased to say we will happily stay here again and again and again. The lady who checked us in was just a hoot and very pleasant to talk to. Even though they were booked the place was so quiet and peaceful, couldn't even tell that anyone else was staying there. The addition of morning coffee and muffins was a delighful treat and helped tide us over until we stopped for snack later in the day. I am so happy to be able to visit one of the best values for the money once again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed at Sailor Jacks on several occasions and each time it just gets better and better! Quiet, romantic, and amazing view of the ocean. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait until our next visit~

Room Tip: call in advance and book at room with a jacuzzi tub, you will get bottom floor, with a nice deck and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manderichwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in Sept 2013. Originally for 2 nights but we extended it an extra day. We had a good experience here. It was recommended to us by a relative and she did not steer us wrong.
Our 3rd floor room had a great view of the ocean through surprisingly large windows that allowed us to see the ocean even from bed. Easy access to the beach. Sailor Jack's even lights the beach (and the waves) for a few hours after dark - which was a nice plus.
The room had been remodeled fairly recently which made this older hotel very livable. The towels, however, were very tired and ragged. It is the end of the season and the towels had had a hard summer. The King Size bed was very comfortable.
The town of Lincoln City was very nice with good restaurants in the vicinity.
We will return to Sailor Jack's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredColoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My friend and I recently visited the Sailor Jack and I would go back in a heartbeat. The service was awesome, the rooms were clean and the view was beautiful. I couldn't believe we got such a great deal! I cannot say enough good things about this place and the staff. I felt perfectly at home which is something I really appreciate in a hotel. I have already recommended the Sailor Jack to friends traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing