We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“went for 3 days and stayed for 7”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
the dalles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“went for 3 days and stayed for 7”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

out of all the places we have stayed in lincoln city and newport, sailor jacks is the only place we will stay now. the hotel staff is always very nice and the rooms are awesome.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frog01TheDalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    95
    49
    25
    29
See reviews for
59
162
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Made reservations for Valentines weekend at least 3 weeks in advance. Reservations included two adults and three pets. Was told three pets would not be a issue as long as I paid a $10 per pet fee. When we arrived on the 13th management had changed and they had a two pet limit with a maximum weight of 25lbs. I came with three pets, a 80lb lab a 4 month old lab and a yorkie. New managers said the old manager was a "shady" character and never should have made the reservation with three pets. Needless to say the manager said he would have to "pass" on my reservations and basically sent us to the curb. He did not even offer to find us different accommodations. Well good luck trying to find a place to stay on Valentines day weekend let alone with three pets. Thanks for ruining our romantic weekend on the Oregon coast.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobbieSPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

The shine is off the penny at this hotel, but the room was clean and comfortable. The view was perfect with easy access to the beach. The managers run a nice quiet place, if you are going to party do not pick this hotel. Oh sure fancy is nice but how much time do you really spend in the room when at the Oregon Coast? Staying here is inexpensive, so you have more money for dinning and sightseeing, or making your own glass float!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

We went to Sailor Jack's because it was recommended for those with pets on a budget. We had a kitchen suite that was about $90 a night before tax, nicely affordable compared to most. The view was fantastic from our door, and the beach access was great. The beds were fairly comfortable, and the kitchen was tiny and had only the bare minimum of equipment. The management was very dog-friendly, as advertised. It was very easy to hear the neighbors next door, unfortunately. Literally word for word. Overall it was a decent experience, nothing fancy, but a good value for a place with a nice view. HOWEVER, a few weeks after staying we found charges on our credit card. $20 for not doing the dishes in our kitchen suite (what is housekeeping for? Does that mean I was eating off dishes the previous guest cleaned? That makes me a little nervous, I have no idea how well they clean), which was supposedly posted somewhere. I didn't see the posting, it wasn't included in the guest book, or posted by the kitchen (the logical place--the only posting there was regarding the fireplace, perhaps I should have looked in the fireplace for the posting about the kitchen). I naturally assumed housekeeping would clean the kitchen as well as the rest of the suite, so I was fairly annoyed by that. Also, I was told when I called to dispute the charges that I should have found cleaning supplies and while we did find dish soap, there were no sponges, brushes, or anything else to clean with. A little hard to keep our end of the bargain up (a bargain we didn't know we had, much less). Also we were charged $10 for loss of a remote that wasn't there to begin with. And here I thought I was being a good, non-annoying guest by not complaining about the lack of the remote! Serves me right for trying to be an easy guest, I guess. Basically, it was a decent price for an ok room with a great location, but it left a bad taste after disputing charges I felt were unfair. Clearly it got more expensive as time went on. Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifewontwait67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Ocean front room for $69.99 USD in the middle of July! We ended up in front of the motel by accident and decided to go inside and check the rate. The outside may not be as fancy as some of the other's on the strip, but the room was clean, the owner, manager was a nice guy, and some of the other rooms had fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs for a slightly higher rate. (Still cheaper than any others we found). Excellent beach access, in fact, easier access than some of the much higher priced resorts on the coast. The other guests we chatted with were very happy with their rooms and rates as well. All in all, not the Hilton, but clean,comfortable, nice TV, king sized bed, new fridge, beautiful view and excellent beach access.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxcar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Or.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

The room was clean, the price was right and the views are amazing. The man who checked us in was very nice and quick to please. I liked the location as well. No bathroom fan or electrical plugins in bathroom. But mostly we are very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is the place I have almost always gone. But, recently they changed it all to non-smoking. Would have been nice if it wasn't in the small print. We didnt find out until we already paid and were checked in. It always had a few rooms set aside for smokers, not anymore. So be aware, this place is NOT a good place if you smoke. They only supply you with an uncovered area to go, not ideal in the rain at the beach.
Other than that, was pretty nice. I like that it is on a dead end street, so you don't get a lot of traffic flying by all hours of the night.

  • Liked — Comfort and the shuttle bus for the casino
  • Disliked — the noise from neighbors and no smoking area
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maypat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#16 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.1 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Property: Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing