We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, peaceful getaway”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our family LOVES to go to the Ester Lee. I love sitting beside the fireplace, gazing out at the ocean, smelling the salty air, and falling asleep with the sound of the waves lapping upon the shore. The staff at the Ester Lee is caring, kind, and so accommodating. It is the perfect place for a cozy, affordable getaway. In the line of work we do, my husband and I need a place we can retreat to, to be recharged again. We have come time and time again, to the Ester Lee. And we will continue. It's like our very own, personal retreat center. LOVE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

The view is unbelievable. The staff is very accommodating. Having a kitchenette is handy, even if you don't want to cook a meal. Microwave popcorn and morning coffee is very handy. Being right on the beach, we love to sit in our room - watch the waves, read, and relax. You can't beat the location either. Lastly, it has a great location - close to the outlet stores as well as the Taft district of Lincoln City with Eleanor's Undertow.

Room Tip: Rooms with views either north or south along with west are the best. Examples: 111, 211, 102, 202...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Personally I love the Estero Lee! There is just a charm in laying on your bed and watching the ocean view from Room 210! It is magic. We once booked a cabin but the smell of gas was overwhelming. The staff immediately changed our room even though we paid the difference it was still OK cause I got my favorite room. The decor is in need of a make over big time! The kitchenette is always stocked with what we need to cook our food. We always come back to a clean made up room with loads of towels. Like most places they will not move your belongings off the bed so do that before you leave. Toss your used towels on the floor and they will be promptly replaced. I wish they could clean the build up off the windows to make storm watching awesome but what can ya do with a cliff beneath you. If you want something fancy head south to the Inn at Spanish Head however if funky is your cup of tea come on in and pull up a chair the view rocks!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollister74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

With owning a dog that wants to growl at every noise, this room is perfect. The room had its own entrance with no noisy hallway to trigger my dog. The room has one big window facing the ocean.

Con- it has a small double step up to the living room area, & there is a room wall divider that comes down a little from the ceiling- could be a problem for really tall people

Finally found a place that I can stay-- I will be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geko469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

View, and dog friendly, nice staff will bring us back to the Ester Lee. A quick get away between holidays was just what we needed. Next time we will plan on using the kitchenette that was well supplied.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scgilfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have stayed here a few times. It's our first choice on the coast. The rooms are all individual and super fun, plus you can see them online so you know exactly what you are getting. The location can't be beat for beach access. Plus, they adore dogs!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyandmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

l love the Ester Lee Motel and Cottages. It is very clean though old. The fireplace adds so much to the environment. The ocean view is unbeatable. I love to stay there. Staff is very helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1640
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing