We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View for a Great Price”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My sweetheart and I stayed at the Ester Lee Motel on Valentine's weekend. The room had an excellent view of the ocean. It's an older hotel, but it was very clean and nice. I liked that it had a fireplace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was looking for a pet friendly hotel with a view of the ocean for a two night stay with room to sleep four and our pet. A coworker suggested the Ester Lee. Viewed the rooms online. Loved the 3D room views. Picked room #124 and reserved on the phone. Seemed a little pricy but I never had rented a cottage before. Was really surprised at the amount of space in our cottage, (that sleeps 5 but the way) and really liked the view from the room. A full kitchen and two big windows with a perfect view of the ocean and a fireplace in the middle. A place to sit just outside and in front of the room. Excellent beach access, just a couple minute walk and your there. Had a very nice stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Check out the 3D view on the website, our room was exactly as the picture showed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Over the last couple of years I, we, and groups of friends have made the Ester Lee the place to stay. Usually I book here at least 3 times a year. Wonderful if you have dogs. Quiet, clean, & friendly. Great place to solo stay if your a woman. Every cottage has it's own charm, and I have stayed in a lot of them. The staff is wonderful. Actually I sort of hate giving a great review. I would hate to find that when I need to get off my mountain I would find the Ester Lee booked! If you are looking for old time charm and service go to the Ester Lee...It ain't fancy but it is home.

Room Tip: All the cottages and hotel rooms have ocean views. Not walking distance into Lincoln City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeapingFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The view was awesome. We loved haveing a fireplace I'm the cottage.It was quiet and romantic. The only drawback is the walk to the beach. We older peeps have a difficult time going up and down hills. All on all I would rate it an 8

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

(wish this hotel would use different soap. the soap they use IS organic, however it's made from palm oil and palm oil useage cuts down the rain forest :(
Great rooms. Cute little kitchen. Wish more of the windows opened. Great view and patio area to see the ocean. Must walk down a road to get to beach, not so bad. Older shower and carpet. Liked this place alot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephlovesdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great views, always feels like home to us. Older clean cottages. We try to book our next stay as we check out. Easy beach access..alittle up hill walk home, dont whine its good for your heart:). The kitchen has what you need. We love our Ester Lee.
OH..sweet gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Cant tell you my favorite...would never get it booked again. We like the lower level cottages. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ervin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice place to stay. Windows looks out to beautiful ocean view. Large comfortable rooms. Kitchen is equipped for cooking what ever you might serve. The next time we would plan on staying longer, .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryX451OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
874 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,116 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1640
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing