We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
Ranked #7 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Barnacle Bill's has excellent smoked salmon (in three degrees from moist to dry), crab, prawns, and clams.
Very well worth a stop in Lincoln City!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidD-Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A never miss stand”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Best smoked fish around. Anywhere. YUM! We never go to Lincoln City without a visit to Barnacle Bill's. My husband has been going there since he was a child, I'm a newbie of 30 years.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Memories”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

For many years whenever my wife and I traveled through Lincoln City we would always stop at Barnacle Bill's and order a crab cocktail. It was our special treat and the Dungeness crab is always fresh and tasty. On our most recent trip it was again one of the highlights of our day at the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmm!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It doesn't look like much if you're driving by, but there is a good reason why there's a crowd of people standing out there! I love the smoked salmon (must try this) and the crab & shrimp cocktails!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlohafromHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right on 101”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Cont miss it if we tried. Really cool place to top nod look even if you rent buying seafood. The spot look like. It transported from 1957. Love barnacle bills.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lainie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing