We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A balcony would be nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seagull Beach Front Motel
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful room and view. Another perfect stay at this hotel. They allow pets. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have always seemed clean. They have done some recent updating in the rooms. If you are in Lincoln city and looking for something simple give them a try. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Keep up the great rooms for a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Every single room in this hotel has an ocean view which means that if you're going to stay here you need to book early!

My husband and I stayed here the evening of our wedding. We had a single night for our honeymoon and I'm so very glad we chose this hotel. There was no A/C unit the room, but it wasn't needed. If we got too hot all we had to do was open the sliding glass door to let in the breeze off the ocean.

The staff was kind and efficient. They even called the room about an hour before the office was going to close to make sure we didn't need anything else for the night! We had booked the room with the private hot tub and were a bit disappointed to learn that the jets in the tub weren't working. However, in the hotel's defense, they tried calling us at 10:30 on the morning of our arrival (a call I missed because our wedding was at noon) to let us know. When I was finally able to call them back around 5 that evening they were very apologetic and discounted our room by 25% for the inconvenience.

I have to say that the most fun, though, was driving into the parking lot with the JUST MARRIED on the back of our car. Every hotel staff member that we ran into congratulated us, as did many of the guests who saw us. It made me feel very warm and welcomed.

My husband hadn't seen the ocean in decades, so it was a great place for us. I loved being able to open our curtains and just stare out at the waves at 3 o'clock in the morning. And watching the sunset from our balcony was a real treat, too!

Don't pay attention to the bad reviews. This place is GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoLongerNomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Staff tried to overcharge for room. Website nor person over phone told me pet fee had to be paid in cash& tried to over charge me on that. Place seems run down- dirty tub, doors falling apart, gutters falling off, no ac, no coffee in rm & office doenst open til 9,no windscreens(so really can't leave windows open@night), can hear about every noise neighbors made,, should have paid the 40 more and went to better place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geko469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What a great find. We loved staying there so much, we decided to stay an extra day. The staff were very friendly. We loved Carlotta (hope I spelled her name right). Everyone was friendly, it was nice to have a stove top in the room so we could cook in....why go out to dinner when you have the best view from the comfort of your own room!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Quite cheap for the location ($69) as all rooms look right onto the ocean. As mentioned in earlier reviews, you have to open the window to be able to see out as they are fogged up.. and when you do open the window its a little scary! We only had 2 horrible pillows on the bed which I don't think had any stuffing inside them.. so my husband "borrowed" 2 more pillows from an open empty room beside us... Room didn't have a hairdryer, which may not be a big deal for some, but was a huge inconvenience for me.
Rooms seem to have seen some good times in the past, with a notice on our mirror stating a $25 "trashed room" fee.
Not sure if I would recommend this place, unless you are 20 years old and bringing your surf board and 50 of your closest friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was a very inexpensive place to stay with excellent walk or drive onto the beach. For. The money (70 per night) it is hard to beat. Staff was friendly and the view was great. That being said, the windows were completely unsafe when open - no screens or bars and the fall was three stories. The hotel is old but maintained pretty well. I would stay here again because of the view (right on the beach), and easy walking or driving access.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Staff at check in wasn't very friendly. Got into our room and it had an awful odor and we had to go buy two air fresheners to stand the smell. They supply coffee maker, but no cups, coffee, creamer, etc. Burn holes in carpet and torn carpet. Great ocean view, except the window seals were broken so the glass was fogged the whole time and could barely see out unless you had the windows open. Bathroom needs a good cleaning -- floor dirty, tub dirty with a ring around the tub. Sheets on bed were stained, luckily we had brought blankets and slept on top of the blankets. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were horrible. Every motel/hotel we have stayed in has had four pillows but this motel only supplies two and very hard.

The location was good and the ocean view was beautiful. There is a ramp right next to the motel so cars can drive on the beach and they all park right in front of the motel so that was the only draw back to the view. Plus the cars are on the beach until 1:00 am.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Address: 1511 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing